Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
It's a great school both my kids go here. Lot of extra programs and after school activities.

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
My child has been at Walt Disney for 2 years now & I couldn't be happier. The teachers are very involved with the kids & the school. The parents are highly involved with the school as well. Walt Disney is an all around great Elementary school.


Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
We moved here from what was rated as a 10 school district in Orange County. Walt Disney is far better than the school there even in the affluent neighborhoods. We were so please not to see the school enclosed with chain link fence and wire like it was a detention facility. Walt Disney is so clean with a nice appearance which the student and families can take pride in. Not to mention the quality of education offered. There is extensive parent involvement here and extracurricular activities to enrich my children. The teachers really put in the time as well. We receive e-mails from our kid s teachers at 7:00am which tells me they are up and doing school related work hours before the kids arrive. They are also around well after school to meet with parents and prepare course materials.

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
My Son goes to this school and he likes it a lot. He likes his teacher and all new projects he is working on. The best thing is parents involvement in the school.

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are very friendly my son likes his school and is very excited to go every day. We will be with Walt Disney for a long time..... and excited to have a fun filled and wonderful experience.


Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
We moved here from a great elementary school in Michigan in August of 2011, and could not be more pleased with our experience thus far. Academically, our children are receiving as good, if not better education from what we had before. My daughters love their science class and music instructor, as well as their regular teachers. The support and guidance we have received from teachers and staff have definitely helped make our transition to this area a positive one. The PTA has done a fine job providing activities for families as well. In addition, our new principal this year is so kind and involved! No complaints here. We will be at this school for a long time due to our large family, and look forward to enjoying this wonderful community.

Walt Disney Elementary School 3

Posted November 26, 2010
- a parent
WD has some really excellent teachers but a few that are not and just protected because of tenure. THe new principal is doing a good job but really needs to rein in the pta and fundraising. He seems to have no control over the events. The auction is more of party for the volunteers then a real money making event. I think they could make far more and drop the party. Most of the volunteers dont even pay to attend the party. More families would be involved if it wasnt so clicky.

Walt Disney Elementary School 3

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
WD is a good school just needs more parent involvement and less clicky PTA. Most teachers are good but they need more academic focus.


Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Walt Disney has a new principal who is fully engaged with the children and is extremely involved with the parents, students and teachers. The staff and teachers at Walt Disney provide great education for the children with a kind, caring and respectful attitude.

Walt Disney Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
We have three children that have either attended or are attending. WD is a great community for those that stay involved with the teachers, community service projects and fund raising. Both principal leadership and fund raising have improved the last few years. A great place for kids to learn and grow.

Nearby schools

Walt Disney Elementary School
3250 Pine Valley Road, San Ramon, CA  94583-3651
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (925) 479-3900
Last modified Walt Disney Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top