Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Iron Horse Middle School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
Iron Horse is a wonderful school. The teachers cover the course materials in a very interactive way. They also make learning fun. The school is very welcoming and develops the kids into critical thinkers and prepares them for college and life in the future.

Iron Horse Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
The teachers are awesome and make tremendous contribution to the futures success of their students in high school and beyond.


Iron Horse Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Iron Horse Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Iron Horse Middle School 1

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Iron Horse Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
Iron Horse is an awesome place to go to to make friends and learn. We have after-school math lessons and sports. The schedule is very organized. I'm lucky to be in a school like this. Go Iron Horse Jaguars!!!

Iron Horse Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
IHMS has been a fantastic and overall positive experience for my 6th grade son. The support and genuine caring attitude of the teachers, staff, and parents culminate to make this school the best middle school in the district. Besides the academic excellency exhibited and taught by highly-skilled educators, even the students here seem to recognize and appreciate the high standards this school upholds. Well done! I am more than confident that IHMS is giving my son the finest educational experience. The campus is clean, safe, and well-supervised. While other middle schools in the district are great, this school is off-the-charts exceptional in comparison. We look forward to the next two years at IHMS.

Iron Horse Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
IHMS is a fantastic school. It is academically superior (National Blue Ribbon winner), and its staff is approachable, responsive, and caring. My family is lucky to belong to this community.


Iron Horse Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Iron Horse Middle School 5

Posted August 14, 2007
- a parent
Ironhorse Middle School is a great learning facility for educating the young minds of tommorrow. My daughter absolutely loves attending school at IHMS.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Iron Horse Middle School
12601 Alcosta Boulevard, San Ramon, CA  94583
(925) 824-2820
Last modified Iron Horse Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Iron Horse Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top