Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Middle College High School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a student
This school is so great, the teachers really connect with you and it seems like everyone is a family.

Middle College High School 5

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
My daughter loves this school, shes become more outgoing and the privileges of being in college and high school at the same time is unbelievable!


Middle College High School 3

Posted February 05, 2012
- a student
I am currently a sophomore here in middle college high and this school academically is great but the school has no school pride. I have tried to get other students involved in their school but they just give up. As freshmen you come in with a little spark of school pride and we could have school pride but due to the upperclassmen's lack of pride the new students learn that there is no school spirit and the little spark they had dies out. This school might not ever have school pride. I believe this is because our school does not have any sports thus noting to be proud of and no competition against us. Academically this school is great. The teachers in this school are always there if you are falling behind or having and trouble understanding some material. Our school has had a 100% passing rate in the 10th grade CAHSEE for the pass 6 years!!!! Most of the students have college classes and some finish with their AA. In the end i would not transfer to a different school. Our school is like a little family and and everyone knows everyone. All we need is a little school pride.

Middle College High School 5

Posted September 16, 2011
- a teacher
From the principal: To the parent who wrote this review - please come and see me to discuss your concerns.

Middle College High School 3

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
My daughter got accepted to Middle College High School, and we are really excited about her opportunity however there are few concerns: 1) Office staff not helpful and barely polite 2) On end of year open house, I was expeciting to see remarkable student work, and I saw average or just below it. 3) They keep driving the point home that they don't have any athletics (obviously the reason that 60-70% of the students are obese), and almost no school activities. Can they offer at least a glimmer of hope for those of us hoping for happy, well-adjusted teens?,,,


Middle College High School 4

Posted March 07, 2010
- a student
MCHS is a wonderful school with a family environment. Everyone knows eachother and feels relaxed in this safe enviornment. Help and support from teachers is always avalible to all students whenever requested. There isnt any sports but students are still active and have after school activities for example grade vs grade football games, running club, eco club, and some other stuff. It is truely a wonderful school with amazing opportunities like getting your AA degree before your high school diploma.

Middle College High School 3

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
Great teacher involvement, and wonderfull opporunities as well as a friendly enviorment. Lack of school spirit, no extra activities and a general amount of laziness accepted throughout the students.

Middle College High School 4

Posted October 04, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Middle College High School 5

Posted June 22, 2004
- a student
Middle college high school is a really great school that gives a child the opportunity to get high school credits and take college classes. Although there aren't any sports, mchs (middle college high school) has other activities, which fills this space. Every wednesday, the students have an activity called a 'nooner', which takes place during lunch. Another great thing about mchs is the small amount of students, approximately 300. The teachers are great and the principal really reaches out to the student and helps them out in any way she possibly can. There is no doubt that mchs is a wonderful school!

Middle College High School 5

Posted May 10, 2004
- a parent
This is a great school with tremendous opportunity for students that can step up to the challenge of higher academics. The staff and teachers provide a friendly and helpful environment because of the small size. More individual attention per child. This is much more like a private school setting than a public school. My child also enjoyed all of the same social provisions that are in a large public school. Graduating from high school with a big head start on his AA degree is a wonderful advantage. Highly recommend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middle College High School
1530 West 17th Street, Santa Ana, CA  92706
(714) 953-3900
Last modified Middle College High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Middle College High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top