Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jim Thorpe Fundamental School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Henry has such positive attitude with my son , she's always encouraging him to be himself ,and he loves going to school thanks to her.

Jim Thorpe Fundamental School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
The way my son has been learning shows how much his teacher cares. They are all very knowledgeable and its thanks to the teacher


Jim Thorpe Fundamental School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Homework is the key to learning , it's not just about class work, but thanking all that knowledge and continue to learn at home.

Jim Thorpe Fundamental School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I believe every student is treated equally! Every student gets to be themselves and that's really good for them to be able to have fun and still learn.

Jim Thorpe Fundamental School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Staff is really friendly , supervisors are always really positive with the kids and helpful.


Jim Thorpe Fundamental School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I love this School, I have two kids first grade and 5th grade, great teacher and the principal is a great leader.

Jim Thorpe Fundamental School 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a community member
My son didn't make it to kinder 2015.. But I got to tell everyone The ladys from office r wonderful and helpful. don't hesitate to help you. thank u so much ladys for ur help.. I had a very bad experience in a greenville with the ladys in office. so rude omg!! Very mean. Don't want my kid around people like that.

Jim Thorpe Fundamental School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
I have been extremely happy having my daughter enrolled in Jim Thorpe Fundamental. She just finished 1st grade. Her teachers have been wonderful and dedicated. I like that this school challenges her. Everyday she comes home with homework. The AR program is geat. My daughter is reading at a 3rd grade level. This school is not for everybody though. Parents need to be involved. Do not expect the teachers to do all the work. Parents, teachers and students NEED to all work together as a team. I have no complaints about Thorpe.


Jim Thorpe Fundamental School 4

Posted August 26, 2012
- a parent
I Love thorpe My fourteen year old boy went there, his eleven year old sister too, and my six Year old is currently there, both oldest have finished school there, but looking forward for my next few years there with my smallest . I have stayed in this school because of the teachers they are great.

Jim Thorpe Fundamental School 5

Posted April 12, 2012
- a parent
Great school the parents and teachers work together, the school try to do everything for the children to make them better

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jim Thorpe Fundamental School
2450 West Alton, Santa Ana, CA  92704-7118
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (714) 430-5800
Last modified Jim Thorpe Fundamental School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top