Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Manuel Esqueda Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
This is a really great school. My daughter went to this school from kinder through fifth. The teachers and staff care about the students. My daughter was in the GATE (gifted and talented education) which really advanced her knowledge. Some people don't understand why Open House is translated in Spanish. This is because some people only understand Spanish and the school wants to help parents how to help their child. I really do recommend this school.

Manuel Esqueda Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a community member
I really recommend this school. I went here for kinder through fifth, The teachers here really care. Everything they do revolves around the children


Manuel Esqueda Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
So far I have receive a lot of support from the staff of esqueda. When I go to the office they listen :) a lot of happy face

Manuel Esqueda Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
This school and office administration is easy to talk with. I know my kids are in good hands. Dr. Funtes is always there for my child. Teacher are cool.

Manuel Esqueda Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
This is a wonderful school.Mychild loves going to school everyday.She says she has a great teacher and great friends.She learns new things everyday.I recommend this school.


Manuel Esqueda Elementary School 1

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
This school is horrible! No one speaks english. The kids are already bullies; probably because the surrounding area is gang infested. My daughter went from pages of homework a night to ONE page of math a night. Her learning had decreased since enrolling in Esqueda. They cater to the hispanic population. Open House was conducted in Spanish. I thought we were in the USA?

Manuel Esqueda Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent volunteer at our wonderful school. My children have been coming here since Opening day. I love how each teach leaves their own unique imprint on our children. Each teachers skills are put used to encourage our students and build them up. It is now 2009-2010 school, we have a wonderful principle that is passionate about our children and our new PTA. I am excited about all the great things we have to look forward to this year and the upcoming years to come. We are the Huskies! The Mighty, Mighty Huskies!

Manuel Esqueda Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Manuel Esqueda Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Manuel Esqueda Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manuel Esqueda Elementary School
2240 South Main Street, Santa Ana, CA  92707
(714) 431-1500
Last modified Manuel Esqueda Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manuel Esqueda Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top