Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hector G. Godinez School 2

Posted April 24, 2013
- a community member
Most of these reviews appear very positive, but with all the spelling, grammar and punctuation errors, I seriously doubt the quality of education offered at this institution.

Hector G. Godinez School 2

Posted April 22, 2013
- a student
Campus is in need of repair, i'ma freshaman, rather go to Segerstrom. HOWEVER SOME teachers seam preatty good at their jobs and students are preatty nice. Counseling, AVID, and French Departments in serious need of help though.


Hector G. Godinez School 5

Posted February 18, 2011
- a student
At Godinez Fundamental, the teachers do everything possible to help there students achieve academic success. Students are presented with all the necessary tools to become great people in and out of the classroom. Students are encouraged to strive for their goals and reach their full potential. It is truly an amazing school with wonderful and dedicated staff.

Hector G. Godinez School 5

Posted June 26, 2010
- a parent
This school is amazing. The teachers are wonderful and do a very good job at teaching. For the 2008-2010 school year Godinez got the highest API score in the Santa Ana District. They beat Segerstrom High School. They are doing great progress for them being a new school.

Hector G. Godinez School
no rating

Posted January 08, 2010
- a student
One of the best schools you can find in southern California. It's such a good school with one 3 years of being open it's tests scores are really high. And it still shows signs of improvement.


Hector G. Godinez School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
I think its a great school. The teachers, counselors, principal.. My son's grades have gone up.

Hector G. Godinez School 4

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
Although Godinez is a fairly new school, the activites are good and the faculty is great.

Hector G. Godinez School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a student
I enjoy this school, there are very supportive and encouraging teachers. Also a good principal he helps out every student in need. Good school, nice campus, and nice equipment. Recommended


Hector G. Godinez School
no rating

Posted September 12, 2008
- a student
i use to study on this school, for half of my freshmen year n it was awesome the best teacher i ever met.... speacially Mrs. Blash and Mr. Vlasic...... they have all the equipment you need, everything its new, etc.. the best school i ever been.. it looks like a college campus, i would totally recommend this school. i couldnt finish my freshman year because i had to move to Vegas, To a hs thats really bad.....

Hector G. Godinez School 3

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
I'm a current freshman at this school, and they give me so many opportunities that are helpful for my future. The principal is just great because he always knows what's going on in every part of the school and tries to support a student as much as he can. The teachers seem sort of 'new' to this whole teaching though, although they are really fu. The school seemed kind of disorganized in the beginning, but all schools start out somewhere.

Nearby schools

Hector G. Godinez School
3002 Centennial Road, Santa Ana, CA  92704-3904
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (714) 433-6790
Last modified Hector G. Godinez School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top