Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairhaven Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2014
- a community member
It's a good school and some good teachers but some teachers get to involved in students and parents business to much. The secretary is very rude towards the parents she gives to much attitude. Also the secretary feels like if she was principal of the school and try's to do things that don't correspond to her and yells at the students way to much infront of the parents, which to me I feel it's very disrespectful.

Fairhaven Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
To begin with the secretary is very rude. To many absences from the principal and mostly the secretary is just bad (Alicia) she yells at the students way to much like if they were some kind of animals. And has no education or respect towards other parents. Therefore I believe the school as a whole will be better off if the secretary would go elsewhere because she causes to much problems between parents and teachers.


Fairhaven Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
the only reason why I gave Fairhaven 4 stars is because the Secretary is so RUDE , and no matter how much her behavior is brought up to the principal or the OCSD it does not change. She is also very loud to the kids while they are in their lunch break, I have been there when all this takes place there is no need to scream at the kids

Fairhaven Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
My child has really improved the last few years at Fairhaven. There were changes to the staff that helped this school. I would like to thank the teachers who have really improved the schools ranking. It would be nice to see more parents involved as well. One thing the school can improve on is the attitude of the head secretary, and the principal is condecending as well. Keep up the good work Fairhaven!

Fairhaven Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I like Fairhaven Elementary school i really the teacher that my son has


Fairhaven Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairhaven Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairhaven Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2006
- a staff
Teachers work hard to promote student academic growth and learning. There are programs available during and after school to help students learn English


Fairhaven Elementary School 3

Posted August 29, 2003
- a parent
The teachers are both caring and trying very hard. They are led by an excellent principal and office staff. The school is no different than any typical school with students getting into trouble. The school has an excellent amount of resources with a well stocked library and a brand new computer lab with 32 new mac computers.

Fairhaven Elementary School 1

Posted July 10, 2003
- a parent
my child goes to fairhaven and it's been down hill since.Staff is very rude and teachers are not helpfull to the kids at all.My child has cryed at school many times,and has reported to me that others have also cryed.Teachers are mean to the smaller kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairhaven Elementary School
1415 East Fairhaven Avenue, Santa Ana, CA  92705
(714) 997-6178
Last modified Fairhaven Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairhaven Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top