Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fairhaven Elementary School 2

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
I am giving Fairhaven 2 stars not because it is a bad school but because of the closed minded parents who hinder the progression of this school. Granted there are some great teachers in with the no so great teachers but a school can not grow without everyone working together. The office staff is helpful and with the new principle change is slowly happening.

Fairhaven Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
This is one of worst schools.Alicia(secretary)is so rude.I would not recommened this school to anyone!


Fairhaven Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2014
- a community member
It's a good school and some good teachers but some teachers get to involved in students and parents business to much. The secretary is very rude towards the parents she gives to much attitude. Also the secretary feels like if she was principal of the school and try's to do things that don't correspond to her and yells at the students way to much infront of the parents, which to me I feel it's very disrespectful.

Fairhaven Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
To begin with the secretary is very rude. To many absences from the principal and mostly the secretary is just bad (Alicia) she yells at the students way to much like if they were some kind of animals. And has no education or respect towards other parents. Therefore I believe the school as a whole will be better off if the secretary would go elsewhere because she causes to much problems between parents and teachers.

Fairhaven Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
the only reason why I gave Fairhaven 4 stars is because the Secretary is so RUDE , and no matter how much her behavior is brought up to the principal or the OCSD it does not change. She is also very loud to the kids while they are in their lunch break, I have been there when all this takes place there is no need to scream at the kids


Fairhaven Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
My child has really improved the last few years at Fairhaven. There were changes to the staff that helped this school. I would like to thank the teachers who have really improved the schools ranking. It would be nice to see more parents involved as well. One thing the school can improve on is the attitude of the head secretary, and the principal is condecending as well. Keep up the good work Fairhaven!

Fairhaven Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I like Fairhaven Elementary school i really the teacher that my son has

Fairhaven Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2006
- a teacher
Teachers work hard to promote student academic growth and learning. There are programs available during and after school to help students learn English


Fairhaven Elementary School 3

Posted August 29, 2003
- a parent
The teachers are both caring and trying very hard. They are led by an excellent principal and office staff. The school is no different than any typical school with students getting into trouble. The school has an excellent amount of resources with a well stocked library and a brand new computer lab with 32 new mac computers.

Fairhaven Elementary School 1

Posted July 10, 2003
- a parent
my child goes to fairhaven and it's been down hill since.Staff is very rude and teachers are not helpfull to the kids at all.My child has cryed at school many times,and has reported to me that others have also cryed.Teachers are mean to the smaller kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairhaven Elementary School
1415 East Fairhaven Avenue, Santa Ana, CA  92705-6822
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (714) 997-6178
Last modified Fairhaven Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top