Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Panorama Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
We love, love, love this school. Our oldest has been challenged academically and is learning personal responsibility from the best teachers. Our youngest started kindergarten this year, and her teacher has been firm but amazing. While schools are cutting arts programs, there are so many opportunities to be creative at Panorama, from the Arts Masters program to Mr. Lund's recorder instruction with the 3rd graders to the teachers holding holiday-themed mini-choral concerts within their classrooms to the extracurricular programs (chess, ceramics, ect.). And the new principal, Mrs. Martin, has shown such warmth toward the kids and dedication to their safety and academic careers. Amazing teachers, wonderful programs, a dedication to learning -- we love Panorama!

Panorama Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2012
- a parent
Absolutely the #1 school in OUSD. Panorama has won tons of awards and has done amazingly well on the API. Staff is caring, parents are involved and Mrs. Moore, the Principal, is wonderfully hands on. This small school truly is a hidden gem in the hills of Orange. My older daughter is about to start 2nd grade while my younger one will be in Kinder. We are looking forward to many fulfilling years at Panorama.


Panorama Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2011
- a parent
Very few schools out there earn 5 stars and deserve it... but Panorama does!!! My daughter and son started there last year after my daughter was being bullied and harassed at another school. Mrs. Moore took us in and told us that the kids would be safe and NOTHING like that would ever happen again! And I know that with Mrs. Moore as Principal at Panorama.... bullying will never be an issue!! Mrs. Moore should be cloned and placed at EVERY school in the OUSD. She is a hands on principal that genuinely LOVES every student! The school would not excel as much as it does if it wasn't for her leadership and guidance. Only wish we would have started our schooling at Panorama. Thank you Mrs. Moore and Staff for making Panorama a wonderful place for the kids AND for the parents as well!

Panorama Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarden and loves it. The school is always doing special rewards for their students and does an excellent job! We love the principal Ms. Moore, she is very visible and always interacting with the children. There is a high level of accountabliity and education expectation. A+

Panorama Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
My son went to Kindergarten here & we ran into some difficulties in our personal life. The principle, Mrs. Moore was so great in helping us. She went above & beyond any expectations I ever had for a principle. I will never forget her kindness & how much energy she put into helping my son & I in that hard time for us. Thank you, you will not be forgotten.


Panorama Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
This school is amazing. I too feel as if it is a private school setting in a public. My daughter absolutely is receiving a quality education, while having fun!

Panorama Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
Like a private school, but it is public. Outstanding teachers & staff. My son has a disability and he is well received and accommodated.

Panorama Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
I'm extremely happy with my sons development and achievements. I owe a great deal of thanks to all the staff at Panorama. The educators at panorama, truley are phenomenal with the students! Thank you again, Zion's Dad


Panorama Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2007
- a parent
Your child will have a wonderful academic experience at this school. There has been 'new life' brought into the upper grades that has enhanced the school as a whole. With a small population, this school has a private school feel. If the upper grades can hold on to the new teachers brought on board, the school will have awesome teachers represented at each grade level. The principal has done an excellent job at bringing programs such as Excel, Art Masters and tracking each child's individual performance during the year. That, combined with active parent volunteers, is what makes this school a '10.'

Panorama Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has been at Panorama since the 2nd grade, she has just started the 4th grade there this year. She has done so well at Panorama and I know it's becuase of the support from all of the wonderful teachers and staff. We are very happy there!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Panorama Elementary School
10512 Crawford Canyon Road, Santa Ana, CA  92705-1483
(714) 997-6265
Last modified Panorama Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Panorama Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top