Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenville Fundamental Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted January 08, 2016
- a community member
Thanks for hanging in there buddy, sorry you have to deal with that! You are the best!

Greenville Fundamental Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 08, 2016
- a community member
Teachers are great!!!! I cannot praise the teachers enough they are wonderful! I give them 5000 stars!


Greenville Fundamental Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted January 08, 2016
- a community member
Again...admin not able to express these themselves, how are they going to develop them in students?

Greenville Fundamental Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted January 08, 2016
- a community member
It's not possible with the kind of admin they have. It's all about power. Education is secondary to "playing boss".

Greenville Fundamental Elementary School 2

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
My oldest daughter started her school year here back in 2008. Back then I was excited to have her registered at this school. Her kindergarten teacher was OK. The following year my second daughter started kinder here as well. Her kinder teacher was GREAT. My 1st grader's teacher was GREAT. As the years have passed I have been disliking the school. Due to the rude front office staff, to the horrible parking situation, there are quite a few teachers who are extremely mean to the children, and not to mention the added classrooms and students causing more traffic flow and more students in each class. My children are good students and are doing well, that's why I have not taken them out. I must say though, the school environment is a good one.


Greenville Fundamental Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I love Greenville! I has been all of my children's school since 2000...even now my High schooler still returns to see his teachers and how the school has changed...It's given him and us as parents a wonderful foundation.

Greenville Fundamental Elementary School 1

Posted February 21, 2014
- a community member
Ladys from office r very rude don't help at all Give u very bad attitude I felt very bad. I was a incoming parent for kinder of 2015. but I had a very bad experience with ladys in office didn't want to help me or give me some info I needed. Never would put my child there. NO NO STAR

Greenville Fundamental Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is absolutely ridiculous! I am a kindergarten parent, new to Greenville and my husband and I have never experienced such a lack of communication with the parents. Our children get progress reports and certain areas are marked that our child have not yet mastered, yet we have no idea each week what they are learning, what is being taught, what they are supposed to know so we can help our child at home. There are apparently assemblies but we were NEVER notified about, they stress that parent involvement is so important in our child's education but if we don't know what is going on, how can we help? All we are aware of is the homework they bring home, and notes they put in a folder. There is no dialogue with the teachers/administation whatsoever. I am extremely shocked that this school is even given the rating they have, it does no coincide with what we are experiencing. 9 out of 10 kids have a sibling that attend or have attended this school, so most parents are aware of 'how it works' here, but there is no support or empathy for parents who are new to the school, it's very sad, and this is supposed to be one of the better school in Santa Ana? Absolutely ridiculous...


Greenville Fundamental Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
i have been going to Greenville ever since kinder. the school is very good and does have uniforms , but have a great education . they taught me so much and is one of the best schools ever!

Greenville Fundamental Elementary School 4

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
My son started going to this school since 2nd grade. Its a very decent school and I'm happy with the structure

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenville Fundamental Elementary School
3600 South Raitt Street, Santa Ana, CA  92704-7531
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (714) 558-3400
Last modified Greenville Fundamental Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top