Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Santa Ana, CA
Students enrolled: 2,952
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Santa Ana High School 4

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
The teachers here are great. The students are what makes it a bad school. They have no respect for anyone. Most can't speak English so I don't see how they are graduating. It's a shame that the parents here are horrible and condone their kids bad behavior. My kids get bullied because they aren't hispanic and it needs to stop. This is America and the language is English. Most of the kids are illegals and think they're entitled to everything. The school would be so much better if they got rid of the trouble makers but unfortunately the law lets them stay. Security is great because they stop the bad behavior when they see it.

Santa Ana High School 2

Posted September 21, 2011
- a student
would not recommend this place poor student -staff communication teachers are mediocre , insignificant measures they have taken to better students behavior , no peer motivation at all , not a welcoming place and torture to be in , the place is dull .Would go elsewhere if possible hopefully soon i aint proud to be a saint and wont ever be one in this school


Santa Ana High School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Santa Ana High School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
I was a student here and had over a 3.0 for all 4 years. I went off to CSUF and ended up having to take an extra 2 years of classes because I was so remedial. My counselor could not believe that I graduated HS especially with an above average GPA. Another parent commented on the grading system being based on work completion rather than tests and knowledge. They do this to pump the kids through the school, not caring if we actually learned anything besides how to get work done, which I guess works if you will be going into the janitorial or fast food industry. If you have the option and your child has high hopes for their future, try to use the open enrollment system and send them elsewhere.

Santa Ana High School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Santa Ana High School 5

Posted May 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Santa Ana High School 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a student
Santa Ana High School is an awesome school. I am a student there and i have nothing but good things to say about this school. it is amazing. Santa Ana High School has an awesome faculty/staff and great students. It also has great extra-curricular activities. i recommend that if you are wondering to attend a high school her in Santa Ana you should attend Santa Ana High School.

Santa Ana High School 5

Posted October 22, 2007
- a student
I love being a student here. All the students are accepting and kind. It's great to be a 4th generation Saint!


Santa Ana High School 4

Posted September 15, 2007
- a parent
Santa Ana High School does offer a variety activities (academic and extracurricular), any student can easily find something that will interest him/her. Athletics, Performing Arts, and Academics are very balanced. It's curriculum if perfect for a college bound student since the required classes to graduate, are the minimum required classes by Cal States and UC's. Student's are expected to go beyond these expectations to ensure acceptance in the college of their choice. However, because of its location, Its grading system is designed to reward 'working' over 'learning'. Students are not being taught to think for themselves and become community leaders after graduation; they are being taught how to work and follow orders. Our smartest kids are being held back because of this ideal of 'Work. Don't think' A student can pass most classes by completing all their work, then by scoring 'A's' on all their tests.

Santa Ana High School 5

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
Santa Ana is the best school ever. Great teachers and programs.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santa Ana High School
520 West Walnut, Santa Ana, CA  92701
(714) 567-4900
Last modified Santa Ana High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Santa Ana High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top