Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Santa Ana, CA
Students enrolled: 916
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Willard Intermediate School 1

Posted September 06, 2013
- a community member
Willard is the worst school I've ever been to no wonder why the teachers change schools to teach. I am a former student. I DO NOT reccomend your child to attened this school. It's ridiculous you would ever call this a school. Kids are talking back to the teacher all the time. Nobody does their homework. I would probably say 3 out of 5 kids to drugs or consume any type of alocohal beverage. There is NO future for people who attend this school. Its so sad to see such a horrible school. Nobody pays attention in class. I can honestly say I'm so glad I don't come here anymore or to any school in the Santa Ana Unified School District even though a few are okay. I didn't attened my 8th grade promotion because, I wasn't proud to graduate from this school. I got an award for U.S. History but, I don't care. I feel bad for everyone who has something to do with this school. Its such a horrible enviroment. Plus people around this area are really ugly and you know what they say its the people who make the place. Poverty!

Willard Intermediate School 3

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
willard is a bad school ms.bohinc is the worst vice principal ever i see children getting into fights the parents they are pretty much involved in everything mr.cole is the worst principal ever he dosen talk to chil;dren and dosent like children the best teacher that i rate 5 stars is mr.cervantez and ms.jhonson are the best in the world their both very nice and very patient . over all the school is bad


Willard Intermediate School 3

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Willard Intermediate School 1

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Willard Intermediate School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Willard Intermediate School 4

Posted February 28, 2006
- a parent
Willard offers great ptogrma to students. Great teachers.

Willard Intermediate School 3

Posted January 27, 2006
- a student
Willard has about 99% latino kids, and very little of anything else. Most of the kids in the school are in ELD, but there are a select few in the Honor program, including me. The test scores aren't great, the cleanliness in disgusting, but what middle school isn't filthy! however, Willard is slowly improving. The locatoin is really what makes people think poorly of it. and the racial and economic backgrounds of the students. Hats off to Mr. Miller and Mrs. Bohinc who seem to really put effort into this school. Willard is just a caterpillar in its cacoon. The parent involvement is very slim. The elective program really needs money, but some dedicated students make art, choir, orchestra, AVID, technology and band class more fun! If Willard keeps improving at this rate (and w/ a better student/teacher ratio) Willard will be a 'great' school within 10 years.

Willard Intermediate School 1

Posted November 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Willard Intermediate School 3

Posted January 17, 2005
- a staff
This school has a lot of behavioral problems. There are also a lot of English learners. It is located in a bad area in Santa Ana. It has low parental involvement.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Willard Intermediate School
1342 North Ross, Santa Ana, CA  92706
(714) 480-4800
Last modified Willard Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Willard Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top