Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

540 students|Tustin Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Loma Vista Elementary School 4

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
Great School! My daughter loved attending from K-5th grade, teachers and staff are awesome in every way possible.

Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2015
- a community member
Loma Vista is in one the the best neighborhood's in Orange County and I know many children who have attended this school. The parents are extremely involved and the staff and teachers are superior and dedicated. Loma Vista is an old fashioned neighborhood school due to many, including Dr. Franklin, the #1 ranked school superintendent in the STATE.


Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended Loma Vista for the past 4 years and our experience has been uniformly exceptional. We've had a string of outstanding educators and the staff esprit de corps is obvious. There are numerous after school education opportunities and my daughter has participated in music and art programs that she remains extremely enthusiastic about. The PTO is very active, including an adjust men's group (Loma Vista Dads) who assist with special programs and projects including the school fundraisers, carnival and ongoing garden project. I am thrilled by my daughter's experience and recommend Loma Vista to any prospective parent.

Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2014
- a parent
We love Loma Vista! Passionate, caring, excellent teachers. Excellent, friendly, committed principal. I love our diverse school community. We have great kids and families at our school. Couldn't be happier! Wonderful offering of enriching after school classes like chess, engineering, ceramics, etc. There was a new garden installed for the kindergartners this year with a plan for a full fledged outdoor garden classroom being built this year. Lots of positive growth and exciting things happening at Loma Vista!

Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2014
- a teacher
It is a blessing to work in a school where student achievement and community involvement are the priorities!


Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
GO COUGARS! I am a proud parent of a 5th grader. It is hard to believe that we only have 1 year left at Loma Vista. Our son has been blessed with teachers who not only care about academic success, but also help the children to develop character qualities. The school motto, "Give 100%, 100% Of The Time" is modeled by the staff and mirrored by the children. Loma Vista PTO along with Loma Vista Dad's are hard at work to make our school even better. These elementary years are so important & over much too soon. I encourage you to make the most of the them by getting involved...Join the PTO, Loma Vista Dads, become a room parent, or help out at special events. Together we will continue to make Loma Vista a fantastic school!

Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My two children attend here and they are very happy. Not one day have they complained about going to school. It is a very welcoming environment, for both parents and students. There are so many involved parents working to make a difference at our school. I love that we have a Loma Vista Dads group that has so many dads involved. And that we are working towards a garden for the students. All the teachers we have had so far are excellent. If you are looking for a good school that has a wonderful learning environment with supportive staff, parents and administration, I recommend Loma Vista.

Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been going to this school for the last 6 years and I've been very happy with their experience here. The principal and teachers are top notch and really care about the students and about giving them the best education possible. Though the level of parent involvement could be better, I do know that the parents that are involved are really active in improving the school. It's definitely going in the right direction with new after school programs, Loma Vista Dads, and a real push to update technology, to name a few. I haven't experienced any of the 'cliquish' nature that some have mentioned. On the contrary, I've found parents to be really approachable and down-to-earth. I like the diversity in the school- both among the students and the parents. It just reflects what our kids will be experiencing in the real world. Overall, great school!


Loma Vista Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
Loma Vista is terrific! My kids like their teachers, as well as the many fun and educational activities that take place after school. I am still new to Loma Vista and the neighborhood, but have found the PTO to be filled with warm, down-to-earth people who welcome everyone who wants to be involved. Loma Vista Dads gives guys a way to help out and make new friends in the community. They are all about sending a positive message to the kids and being a force for good in their lives. Really important these days. The principal is very friendly and active in improving student achievement. To prepare for the new common core standards, she is increasing student access to technology. There are plans in the works to start an awesome learning garden. So next year looks to be even better. Great school.

Loma Vista Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
We've been with Loma Vista for 4 years and I now have 2 children at Loma Vista. Both children are very different and the school has supported both students' needs. Everyone who works with my children seems genuinely interested in helping them succeed. The kids at this school are great - welcoming and eager to learn. The parents and the PTO are friendly, enthusiastic and easy to work with. The principal is very involved at all levels. The teachers are embracing technology and all the changes coming with Common Core. There are plenty of opportunities for parents and students to be involved in the school community. The facility is not new but it is clean and in good repair. We are so fortunate to have Loma Vista as our neighborhood school!

Nearby schools

Loma Vista Elementary School
13822 Prospect Avenue, Santa Ana, CA  92705-2690
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (714) 730-7528
Last modified Loma Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top