Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Santa Ana, CA
Students enrolled: 24

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grand Avenue Christian School 4

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
My son attends Grand Avenue Christian School. He is in the Pre-K. I chose this school because of its student/teacher ratio and its commitment to integrating Christian values and principles. The teachers are caring and provide a safe environment for the children. I really appreciate that they take the time to deal with active boys. The principal is very active with the preschool and knows all the students by name. I am praying that my son will be able to continue at this school wherever they relocate.

Grand Avenue Christian School 4

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
Principal is really good and very involve in all activities,he has a good leadership quality that's why teachers are good too. . . .Keep it up and May God Bless this school always. . .


Grand Avenue Christian School 4

Posted March 31, 2011
- a parent
good performance reflect how good the teachers are....just let the parents take pictures and videos of their children's special moments....use the stage better so to see all the kids

Grand Avenue Christian School 5

Posted March 20, 2011
- a teacher
Parent response overwhelmingly positive - As principal of GACS, I have received glowing reviews about our staff and school program. The teacher criticized in the 1-26-11 review recently lost her husband of 59 years and had excruciating back surgery. I am in constant contact with her, and she is responding to my feedback. All staff and current school families understand and appreciate her caring treatment of the students.

Grand Avenue Christian School 3

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
I was really glad when my child started pre-k at this school the teachers were great and very patient. unfortunately i cant say the same thing about the kindergarten class. I find it very discouraging to have my child constantly being put down or talked about negatively. It is heart breaking to see this going on at a christian school.


Grand Avenue Christian School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
This school was very good for my sons. I can't remember very nice and enthusiastic teacher.

Grand Avenue Christian School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Grand Avenue Christian School 5

Posted January 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Grand Avenue Christian School 4

Posted May 15, 2006
- a parent
This is a good school. It's small so the children get the attention they need. The staff is wonderful. The teachers are great. It's a very good Christian environment for your kids to grow up in.

Grand Avenue Christian School 4

Posted February 22, 2005
- a parent
Grand Avenue is a good school who offers a small size for class instruction. My son and several nieces have attented this school. Highly Recommend.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grand Avenue Christian School
2121 North Grand Avenue, Santa Ana, CA  92705
(714) 547-5039
Last modified Grand Avenue Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Grand Avenue Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top