Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Santa Ana, CA
Students enrolled: 161

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethel Baptist 5

Posted March 15, 2014
- a parent
I prefer that the class sizes are small. My children receive more one on one time with the teachers time, plus they take the time to get to know the personalities of each student. I feel because of this that my children will not be lost in the education system.

Bethel Baptist 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
I feel safe dropping my kid off at Bethel. The education level seems advanced compared to my nephews in public schools. With good teachers to teach and help. The tuition is very reasonable compared to other private schools. My kid has been attending since kindergarten, he is in 3rd grade now. And he likes going to his school with his friends. Above all else; its a faith based school with Chapel once a week. And the moral values that come with teaching from God's Word. What could improve? I would like to see more healthy stuff on the lunch menu.


Bethel Baptist 2

Posted November 11, 2011
- a community member
I attended this school for high school and most of the teachers were nice and really cared about their students. However, the curriculum was not up to standard. I transferred to a public school and received a better education there. In some subjects like science, english, and history it was obvious that the teachers were underqualified and one did not even have a valid teaching credential. It is a safe school for your children but the level of education at this school is very poor.

Bethel Baptist 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Because of the christian values being inparted.The care and love shown by our teachers,to go out of their way to give our children the instruction and direction they need.They reach out to each child to insure their success in all that they do.

Bethel Baptist 4

Posted April 28, 2009
- a student
i attended this school from k4 through 12th grade and i feel that it has more to offer the younger grades but once you get to junior high there isn't alot to offer but the nice thing about the fact that this school is small is that if you want to play sports even if you aren't all that great usually everyone that tries out makes the team and also i remember the field trips were always fun as were the trips we took in junior high and high school. i wish to one day be able to send my son here


Bethel Baptist 5

Posted June 30, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Bethel Baptist 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Bethel Baptist 0
no rating

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school for kids start to learn to read, write, and manner. The teachers are very nice. Also, the lunch food is excellent when compare to the public lunch.


Bethel Baptist 4

Posted December 29, 2006
- a former student
Lacks AP and Honors classes, but standard classes at this school far exceed honors classes at public schools. The difficulty of most classes is comparable to that of a light AP Class. Only problem is a shortage of specialized teachers. Students interact very closely with eachother and teachers. Religious education and Grammar/English is very high quality once you hit junior high. Art and Math are the only subjects which suffers during Junior high, but it jumps in difficulty tremendously during highschool. Science is excellent. Students however have little flexibility of classes and limited choice in extracurriculars. The extracurricular outings held by the school are wonderful. When I left 8th grade to attend a public highschool, I was on par with AP level Juniors and Sophmores upon entering freshman year.

Bethel Baptist 5

Posted October 22, 2006
- a parent
The quality of the program should not be determined just because there are no AP or honors classes. All the classes are college preparatory and every student must take them. No public school requires that of their students. The program at Bethel is excellent. Check it out for yourself.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethel Baptist
901 South Euclid Street, Santa Ana, CA  92704
(714) 839-3600
Last modified Bethel Baptist is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Bethel Baptist Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top