Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Santa Barbara, CA
Students enrolled: 337

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
We moved back to the area in 2007, and started our oldest in kindergarten at Mountain View - last year he graduated and his siblings now attend. Love this school - great environment for kids if you want them to learn, very good teachers, very supportive/active PTA and parents, who contribute a lot of time and money, too, (there are a lot of well-off families that can afford it,, clearly). It's as good as a public school can be in California in light of the constraints of bureaucracy, teaching mandates, and common core adoption.

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2011
- a parent
Mountain view is a great school with excellent faculty and a very supportive parent body and community.


Mountain View Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2010
- a parent
I had three children in this school The Principal Mr. Woods treated my kids horribly. They were bullied teased and one was recommended for special education when she tested out normal. They just want your money. The kids there are cruel. The staff there don't care about your children at all. My son was labeled there and treated so cruely he would come home crying all the time. I would never recommend this school to anyone unless you want your child scared for life like mine.

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The entire staff, the community of families, the spirit of the children make Mountain View a school that exceeds expectation in education.

Mountain View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
We started our 2nd and 4th grader at Mountain View in Fall 2008. I can't say enough good things about the families and how welcoming they have been. There is a significant amount of parent involvement. We have had a great experience with a seasoned teacher and also have a young energetic teacher just in her 3rd year and both have been good for our kids. There are great specialists in science, technology, art, and music. These are paid for through parent donations to a fundraising campaign called the MAGIC program. Well worht the investment when CA education budget continues to be uncertain.


Mountain View Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
The school has great teachers and parent involvement. The principal does not communicate well with parents. It's a good thing Mountain View has good teachers.

Mountain View Elementary School 4

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
The school is great. The teachers care about their students and are wonderful. The principal is involved with some students but is pompous with his dealings with some of the parents. The school has great parent involvement.


Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
This school has excellent science and math programs. In 2007, the school won the County Math Bowl - quite an achievement considering the number of schools included. This school also has significant parental involvement and support - both financially and in man-hours (classes & events). The school also has a developed a series of programs to supplement core curricula - music, art, sports, computer, science, which is funded through the PTA and an annual fundraising drive targeted to parents of students at the school. The school is wonderful, the parents and teachers are great - it is just an incredible environment.

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Elementary School
5465 Queen Anne Lane, Santa Barbara, CA  93111
(805) 681-1284
Last modified Mountain View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top