Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Santa Barbara, CA
Students enrolled: 210
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marymount Of Santa Barbara 5

Posted February 25, 2015
- a parent
It is a wonderful school that not only teaches kids how to think and they learn a ton. However, more importantly it stresses emotional education and tries to help kids become good people. I have 2 children at the school and they are excited everyday to go to school. We are new to the area and the fact that they have transitioned in so quickly and well to the school has made our change so much easier. The parents are also very committed and involved - but not overly so. If you want to be really involved, you'll be welcomed; if you want to be less involved, nobody judges that either. Marymount is a really special place and I feel really lucky that my children go there.
1 person found this helpful

Marymount Of Santa Barbara 5

Posted May 11, 2014
- a parent
Now with two children in high school, I look back at the years my children spent at Marymount and am very grateful we made the decision to send them there. Marymount gave my children the tools they need to perform at the top of their classes at two of the most selective high schools in the country. It also gave them the grounding and roots they need to succeed on a personal level. Not every school provides this, but Marymount does.


Marymount Of Santa Barbara 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
Marymount far exceeds my expectations in every way! The teachers and staff show dedication and care to each individual student. My children have both flourished this year and seem so much more confident! I would highly recommend this school!!

Marymount Of Santa Barbara 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
Marymount has been the best decision my family has made. Both my kids have attended Marymount since Kindergarten. My son is now on his way to an Independent high school on a full scholarship and my daughter will thrive in seventh grade after receiving academic honors in sixth grade.

Marymount Of Santa Barbara 4

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
This school has offered a wonderful nurturing and challenging environment for our children. The families are welcoming and inclusive of each other, as are the children. The Comparative Religion course that students take through the grades is a phenomenal opportunity to help our children understand today's world better. Highly recommended.


Marymount Of Santa Barbara 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a student
This is a great school of educationa and friendship!!! ur child will love it!!

Marymount Of Santa Barbara 4

Posted March 20, 2009
- a student
More then Great friends, people, teachers, experience, trips and education!

Marymount Of Santa Barbara 5

Posted October 25, 2008
- a student
this is the best education you can get in a school!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marymount Of Santa Barbara
2130 Mission Ridge Road, Santa Barbara, CA  93103
(805) 569-1811
Last modified Marymount Of Santa Barbara is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Marymount Of Santa Barbara Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top