Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Santa Clara, CA
Students enrolled: 742

4 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Eisenhower is a very good school.My son studies in this school and all teachers are excellent ,caring and very loving also.

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2012
- a parent
bad curriculum, cartoons and videos in kindergarten on a daily basis, given the three and a half hours of overall kindergarten time. Really? there is nothing else to teach children but showing cartoons? Unacceptable. overcrowded kindergarten playground leads to crazy amount of accidents. No nurse on site leaving kids with no medical care or attention if accidents happen. Bad supervision on the playgrounds during recess; lazy teachers not willing to me sure the kids are not bored.


Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 4

Posted November 19, 2011
- a parent
Eisenhower is a great school in Cupertino. The teachers do not put too much pressure on the kids or focus too much on the STAR tests. Most teachers seem to really want the best for their students and for everyone to be performing at grade level. The PTA is great and provides for the computer lab, music teacher, and this year added a spelling bee. The YMCA before/after school care is onsite and also excellent. An assistant principal started this year and is very involved in school improvement. I just see Eisenhower growing and becoming an even better school.

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
My son has been in attendance from K-3rd and will continue. During his education with Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary he has grown as a person and young man, as well as excelled in academics in this environment. The teachers my son has had, all of which I have made an effort to know very well, have been excellent teachers, supportive, attentive, and proactive. The other children that I know and attend Eisenhower seem to be great examples for my child as well - and overall I feel this is a great school.

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 1

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Weak leadership, who doesn't take actions on complaints until they hit epidemic proportions, instead black-list a child. Immature teachers, who rebuke the child, have fainting spells or worse cry at the drop of a hat! Unfriendly and in-compassionate staff who treat a sick child as if they have the black palgue. Serious safety issues with no fence and children being left unmonitored in the outfield while the teacher makes her way back to the class with 'most' of the students. Below Average curriculum. The total credit for the school's rating goes to the dedicated parents and the PTA. The schools is just riding on that high!


Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Great Teachers.Like the way they focus on each child,helps build their confidence.Good staff. Principal who cares for the students and works hard for their development.

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
There is an overall development of the child. Good teachers who can be communicated.

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
I grew up in the Cupertino School District and went to Kennedy Middle and Monta Vista High School. I am very aware of the extreme academic pressures put on the kids in this district. The STAR tests results too often are the main measure of a school's performance when there is so much more to consider. Eisenhower continues to strive for excellence with its dedicated teachers, and academic cirriculum. Yet, the school balances this effectively with physical education, music, and art. Children need to have a well rounded education which includes all of the above. My son, who will be a 4th grader, enjoys going to school. His schoolwork reflects his grade level. He is active in sports. He's doing well ,and is happy and well adjusted.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School
277 Rodonovan Drive, Santa Clara, CA  95051
(408) 248-4313
Last modified Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top