Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Bracher Elementary School

Public | K-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Santa Clara

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $500,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,650.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

19 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 31, 2014

My son attends Bracher and it is a horrible school when it comes to Special education. The staff are not honest and cut corners with SPED process. I recommend to tape all meetings and only do contact through writing, so you have documents of everything! It's surprising there are no law suits , they assume every Hispanic speaks Spanish and that's why they have learning issues. Take your student out ASAP
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

This school used to have great leadership. There are still excellent teachers, but with lack of leadership, comes the exodus of its excellent teachers. Over 50% of its original staff have left in the last 3 years since the new principal joined. Isn't that a telling sign of lack of leadership or bad leadership? Regardless of the schools rank on APIs, if the teachers aren't happy, then why would its students be happy????
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 24, 2013

My kid has been here for four years now. I don t see the level of leadership and morale with staff that was present before. I hope the superintendent would think twice before adding another grade level at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2012

Bracher is a great school. My son is in second grade and has had excellent teachers all 3 years that he has been there. I was nervous at first- his best friend chose to go to St. Justin's but I decided to give Bracher a try before going the private school route and I am so glad I did. I couldn't be happier with my Bracher experience!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2012

I was nervous about my kindergartener attending this school, as we were really hoping to attend Washington Open. It's been a little over a month since school started and to say the least, I am very pleased with the school and staff. They have been nothing but helpful and my child loves going to school every day!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 15, 2012

I love Bracher, the teachers are like one family, they care about all students, they are fair and accurate. Students are challenged according to their performance, making sure they are advancing regularly. Kids are safe at Bracher because there's zero tolerance for bullying. The principal is always around campus, and the administration staff are so helpful. The PTA is so active and organized, providing for many parent's involvement opportunities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2011

I am not a fan of Bracher. I am sure that there are worse schools out there but my experience with Bracher has not been a pleasent one. I will not say all but some of the teachers do not grade acuratley. We moved to Santa Clara from Cupertino. Cupertino was an AMAZING school district and while I understand that not all are the same, I don't understand how my daughter went from a straight "A" (they grade with numbers all 4 and a couple of 3's) to Bracher where she got stratight 2's for her first 2 report cards and then straight 3's at the end of the year. Several parent told me this would happen. Also, the teachers comments were that she doesn't read enough and can't recall what she read and tell you about it. That same tri-mester she got an award for reading so much. Also, my daughter reads at college level and can almost recite the books she reads back to you in their entirety. Now we are having issues with my son's 2nd grade teacher and how confusing her homework sheet is and the confusion is causing a lot of frustration.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2011

Bracher Elementary School has fabulous, very dedicated teachers, staff and a new principal this year. The teachers are very thorough, well organized, collaborative, care deeply about their students, truly teach students how to do things and why it matters, and instill a sense of confidence both emotionally and academically in the children. Students are taught to "always do their best". Ms. Allegretti is a phenomenal teacher and is one of those rare teachers who reaches out to all of her students and their parents. She is extremely accessible, creative, organized and cares so much for her students. Kathy in the office is a huge asset to the school and shows huge care for students and parents. Principal Leach, who is new, is off to a running start getting everything together in a very tough budget year. The parents who are involved in PTA are great and genuine though more involvement is needed from more parents. We are very happy with Bracher and our child is excited to go there every day and is proud to go to Bracher.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 4, 2011

I LOVE this school! My daughter started Bracher at 2nd grade and I was a bit hesitant but by the end of the school year, I was very pleased. She is now in 5th grade and has had the same teacher for 2nd, 4th and 5th! We love Mr. Fry....pays attention to the student and definitely lets you know of any concerns. All of the teachers at Bracher are very good, friendly and welcoming. We started with Dr. K as principal, who we all miss terribly, but Ms. Fore, is wonderful! She is friendly, kind, sincere and always has a smile on her face. I have a 1st grader who loves the school as well. Their kindergarten program is great! Our PTA is small and the few "active" parents do all we can for the children. Really wish more parents would participate. Anyhow, sadly, we will be continuuing our journey at a different city. We will definitely miss Bracher.....our "family-like" community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

We,too, have transferred our son to Bracher from a nearby elementary school this year. We are so happy to be part of this school! They have a true leader, the principal, who is dedicated and has a firm belief that all kids can learn and thrive. And I love my son's teacher: she is the best! I am amazed at how generous she is with her time and is attentive to each child that comes her way ---even to the younger siblings. Most of all, everyone I come across this campus seem 'happy'! I think that is a genuine sign of true leadership and team spirit. Go Bobcats!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2008

I recently pulled my children out of a nearby elementary school and put them at Bracher. It was the best decision I have ever made. From the principal to the teachers they are very caring, and very well organized. I love the school and my kids love it too. They no longer dread going to school everyday!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2008

My child has been at Bracher since kindergarden and I think that Bracher is a great school and wonderfull teachers and staff.My daughter is Graduating this year and Im going to miss Bracher very much and I cant wait for my son to attend this School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2008

My oldest daughter has been attending here since K. She is now in 5th grade. We had moved a couple times, home & school, the whole nine yards. Yet each time we moved back & she was back at Bracher it was just as exciting as the 1st day of Kindergarten. The office staff, & teachers provide excellent support for the students at a supberb personal level, & academic level as well. Knowing how well the staff does with the children can easily put any parents mind at ease. Now my 6yr. old is attending 1st grade, nothing has changed within the school, except the faces of the kids. I know that my younger daughter will grow to have excellent grades just as my oldest daughter has done, thans to Bracher. I can't wait for my 4yr. old son to start.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 29, 2007

I have send all three of my children through this school. They had had the best educational experience that we could possible find for them. They have been challenged to meet their full academic potential. They most importantly have had fun doing so. The teaching staff is very caring and willing to do anything to help children that need additional help. The only problem with this school is the lack of parent help. The parents that do help, seem to have fun doing so, and achieve more they one could expect. The administrative staff, keep everything together. They are visible in the school, and approachable. I would highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 10, 2007

Bracher School is a great school when it comes to getting children at or above their academic levels. They acknowleged, assessed and assisted me in getting my daughter into a program which greatly assisted in her speech deficiency. She was having trouble sounding out g and k. My son's kindergarten teacher, Ms. Allegretti is the most organized, patient, and helpful teacher I've come across since my school years. She taught my son more than I expected. Mrs. Da Silva also assisted me with my sons reading and comprehension. She knew he had potential and got me involved. I just assisted in the Bracher Bop and great to see many parents involved in their children's school activities. I'm so blessed my children are attending Bracher.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2005

I was a student here just a couple of years ago. I felt that the programs and curriculum offered were below what one would expect from a school in an area that has so much to offer. Too bad the children won't be able to compete in thier own backyard. At least I made lasting friendships and found one teacher I will always remember. Extracurricular activities were so predictable--meaning mundane and unimaginative.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted September 22, 2005

On the good side the children and staff here seem to be at least within reasonable or average abilities. Academics are 'ok', school claims and seems to show regard for special ed students, but peer teasing is not addressed very well. My kids tell me about incidents and that is worrisome.If I could I would send my children to another school. Also, I feel they are not being challenged, or encouraged to work to thier potential. They learn more at home than at school. But we are stuck here for now.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2005

Although the staff is good, there is nothing exemplory about any of the teachers or administration staff that I have met. My child has been attending Bracher for 4 years and does not enjoy the curriculum, finding it unchallenging. She is a good student, but is not considered a high achiever, thus her complaints should be taken seriously, as from an 'average child'. The low income ratio is not a detriment, but the staff seems to have a bit of a bias against low income, minority, or special needs children which we find reprehensible.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 31, 2005

My child only attended Kindergarten at Bracher but I was nonetheless pleased with the quality of the curriculum and his teacher. He came out of the program with the ability to do a lot of things that he couldn't do previously, including basic math, reading, writing, etc. The level of parent involvement as minimal, which was sad to see. My son's mother and I were probably two of the more active parents in his class. Indeed, parent teacher night often had a small turnout.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

832

Change from
2012 to 2013

-33

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

10 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

832

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-33

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

10 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

68 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
46%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
68%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

68 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
49%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
61%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

44 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
71%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
58%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

45 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
73%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

64 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
62%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
86%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
90%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

52 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
55%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
66%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students46%
Females60%
Males30%
African Americann/a
Asian54%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino30%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged30%
Non-economically disadvantaged75%
Students with disability8%
Students with no reported disability55%
English learner47%
Fluent-English proficient and English only43%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate14%
Parent education - high school graduate42%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate60%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students49%
Females46%
Males52%
African Americann/a
Asian62%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino40%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged36%
Non-economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disability8%
Students with no reported disability58%
English learner50%
Fluent-English proficient and English only47%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate36%
Parent education - high school graduate33%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students66%
Females80%
Males54%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learner38%
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate58%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate83%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students71%
Females81%
Males63%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino55%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)82%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Non-economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability74%
English learner46%
Fluent-English proficient and English only81%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate63%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students94%
Females93%
Males95%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged89%
Non-economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability93%
English learner86%
Fluent-English proficient and English only100%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate91%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students100%
Females100%
Males100%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged100%
Non-economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability100%
English learner100%
Fluent-English proficient and English only100%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate100%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students77%
Females85%
Males68%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipino92%
Hispanic or Latino67%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged69%
Non-economically disadvantaged87%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learner64%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate65%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)92%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students79%
Females85%
Males72%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipino85%
Hispanic or Latino71%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged72%
Non-economically disadvantaged87%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability80%
English learner64%
Fluent-English proficient and English only83%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate65%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students77%
Females78%
Males76%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipino85%
Hispanic or Latino67%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged72%
Non-economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability76%
English learner36%
Fluent-English proficient and English only88%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate65%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)92%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 49%
Asian 16%
White 16%
Black 4%
Two or more races 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 58%N/AN/A
English language learners 39%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Wayne Leach
Fax number
  • (408) 423-1280

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2700 Chromite Drive
Santa Clara, CA 95051
Phone: (408) 423-1200

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Bowers Elementary School
Santa Clara, CA


Cedarwood Sudbury School
Santa Clara, CA


Santa Clara Christian
Santa Clara, CA



Monticello Academy
Santa Clara, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT