Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Millikin Elementary School 2

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
This school has great test scores but its basically a school for the kids of software engineers who are here on work visas. The demographics in this school are one dimensional. Most of the kids go to cram schools after regular school so of course test scores are going to be high. Few of them live in the neighborhood, they clog up the streets by commuting from the other side of town. This is not a normal school, it is a school for the people who want to live in Cupertino but cant afford it. I don't understand why this is a public school, it does nothing for the local community. it should be funded by Google or Oracle.

Millikin Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
Millikin Elementary is an overall fantastic school, with teachers and parents that care and support each other in a way that encourages the education and growth of each and every student in attendance. With an excellent staff; from the principal and teachers, all the way down to the janitors, Millikin is an example of how the model of one elementary school could turn California's education system around if only it's principals and examples would be followed by the rest of the state. One warning however, if (as a parent) you are not prepared or willing to be extremely involved in extracurricular school activities, both from a volunteer and homework perspective, than this school is NOT for you! If, on the other-hand you find that that sort of thing is your cup-of-tea, than I would encourage you to throw your hat in the proverbial lottery... your child will thank you for it and you would be hard-pressed to do better! Best of luck, Proud parent of two Millikin kids
1 person found this helpful


Millikin Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
This school is the best in Bay area. Discipline and Education wise.Staffs and Teachers are try their best effort for their students.

Millikin Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school in the Bay Area. The teachers are excellent, very helpful and giving good guidance to the kids.

Millikin Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
This school is consistently rated as one of the top elementary schools in California, so if your child can win the school lottery, consider them very lucky. I know that by the time my daughter graduates Millikin, she will be well-prepared for any middle school because her school is laying a strong foundation in her most formulative years. I'll have to admit that I questioned whether she would be able to adjust to Kindergarten at Millikin, but so far, she seems to really like her teacher and made lots of friends already. In addition, she was academically prepared for Kindergarten, and socially well-adjusted, so I believe those things helped her adjust quickly. If you are not able to help your child with nightly homework (which I heard can get pretty intense during the higher grades) and academic progress in general AND volunteer some of your time to help the school, Millikin is probably not the right choice for you.


Millikin Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
We are new in Santa Clara, California and our son just turn 3 this year. We got real good review about this school. We are going to try our luck for sure. All you parents where are you planning to send your kids for Middle school or where have you enrolled already. I need some info for middle school and high school. Where do I find it ? Thanks.

Millikin Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2011
- a community member
I just graduated from Millikin last year. I went to a private school. Millikin made school easy for me. I have been given the highest honors. Millikin is truly a great school!!!!!
1 person found this helpful

Millikin Elementary School 3

Posted March 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Millikin Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Millikin Elementary School 3

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
Not all the kids will fit to their system. Think about your kid before enroll. Score aren't everything about their life.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Millikin Elementary School
615 Hobart Terrace, Santa Clara, CA  95051
(408) 423-1800
Last modified Millikin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Millikin Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top