Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Santa Clara, CA
Students enrolled: 1,884
 

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Santa Clara High School 2

Posted February 17, 2015
- a student
This school was not the best in my opinion because the teachers have favorites and they only cared for the "popular students" when i was graduating from this school the only teachers that cared for their students were just a few maybe five or seven that's' all because they wanted us to go to good colleges and i felt unsafe their too because how the other students would threaten others with violence. I would recommend a different school that does care and for the safety of the students.

Santa Clara High School 5

Posted January 24, 2015
- a student
Ive noticed a lot of terrible reviews about our school from a few years back. i usually dont write reviews but couldnt help but atleast attempt to redeem Santa Claras good name. This is by far the best school i have ever been to. The teachers are understanding and friendly. They provide a safe learning enviornment and make it easy to talk to them even outside of school. Yes, we do have a lot of extended lunches but they are usually to support clubs and promote sports events. I have never been surrounded by such a positive staff and people that ACTUALLY CARE. There are tons of fun and yes educational events the school puts up for the students. It makes learning so much easier. I'm currently in Honors english as a freshman and although i was petrified at first, i have learned so much and its only been 6 months! The teachers make learning fun and not just about sitting down and being bored to death all day. They often incorporate lesson with hands on activites. Because of Santa clara i am thrilled to know that i would like to remain on the Honors path and take multiple AP classes the following years. I dont think i would have aquired the same mind set from any other school.
3 people found this helpful


Santa Clara High School 1

Posted November 19, 2013
- a teacher
The new vice principal vela came from north monterey county high school last year as principal and their scores dropped 35 points on the cst. When the school hires administrators who obviously are inept, it's time to do a clean sweep of district leadership, starting with the board and superintendent.
3 people found this helpful

Santa Clara High School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
We moved here just after the 2012 school year had started. My son had a medical issue that required special assistance from teachers and staff. All went above and beyond to help him succeed. So thankful for their insight, assistance and flexibility. Looking forward to this year. Highly recommend Santa Clara High!

Santa Clara High School 1

Posted April 02, 2012
- a student
Notice how all the good reviews are from 4 YEARS AGO??? This school has turned into a dump. Nothing good about it. Teachers aren't good, other staff isn't good, students aren't good. This is the worst school in California! If you love your kids and value their education, DON'T SEND THEM HERE.
1 person found this helpful


Santa Clara High School 2

Posted February 23, 2012
- a student
Most teachers here teach poorly, the student body has no control, neither does the staff. This school does not offer IB programs and they require taking a summer class as a prerequsite to any AP class you wish to take. I moved here 3 days before school began and I could not get into any classes I wanted to take. This school is always taking away time for education and replacing it with extended lunches to promote way too clubs that don't do anything anyway. This is, out of the ten schools I've been to, the worst.
1 person found this helpful

Santa Clara High School 1

Posted December 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Santa Clara High School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Santa Clara High School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
Teachers and administration staffs are wonderful at Santa Clara High School. My son has grown to be more out going. I am greatful to all the wonderful staffs.

Santa Clara High School 1

Posted August 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santa Clara High School
3000 Benton Street, Santa Clara, CA  95051
(408) 423-2600
Last modified Santa Clara High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Santa Clara High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top