Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
285 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Justin 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
My three children attended St. Justin School. They received an excellent educational experience, participated in top notch athletic programs and developed a strong spiritual core. My son is a mechanical engineer, my daughter is a doctor and my younger son is majoring in mechanical engineering/business in college. They received a strong foundation that helped them become successful in their own right. I highly recommend St. Justin School for your children.

St. Justin 1

Posted April 30, 2012
- a community member
Overpriced, archaic, and just plain not worth it. I went to school here in the early 80's and even then, as a child, saw how stressed my parents were at being forced to pay for every little, flipping thing, getting fleeced left and right, all in the name of a "good education". And the teachers were nothing inspirational either. I especially found Mrs. Almazol (sp?) quite acerbic. The education in this country is a mess, period, and Catholic schools take full advantage of this. St. Justin's is no exception.


St. Justin 2

Posted July 11, 2011
- a community member
the admin staff has their own weird policy about who gets admitted into their programs.. they are not open and fair about thier admission process... they are private school and they have the right to decide who they choose as their stduents but they will just be outright rude and unreasonable with you if you don't fit the profile of someone who they have in their mind.. the irony is that their acaemic program is mediocre, below average, compared to other catholic programs in the adjasent neighborhoods..

St. Justin 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
I have a first grader at St. Justin and an incoming kinder. Our family loves the school! It's a great community, with a well rounded education. I would highly recommend it!

St. Justin
no rating

Posted February 03, 2010
- a student
As a student of saint justin school the kids here are very well educated and the person who said they never learned anything probably had a bad day and was venting their system by trashing my school! All of what this student said is one hundred percent ubsred! We keep the school very clean and tidy, we do not talk in class and are polite to our elders and parents. St. Justin has very wonderful teachers.. Though I must say that mr. wakefield is the best teacher ever. He teaches us values that can never be replaced! He also prepares us for the upcoming high school days and applications. As well as mr. phelps!


St. Justin
no rating

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
Two children attend there now. We're very happy with the instruction and the direction they are receiving in all areas of development. It's a great community, and a great staff and faculty that care sincerely about their students.

St. Justin 2

Posted October 21, 2008
- a student
I had a horrible time at this school. The bathrooms were always littered with sunflower seeds and trash. Even worse, all the teachers were incompetent and could not control the class. One teacher left halfway through the year and never came back. Although, I must say, many of the students were friendly and nice. I learne dless at this school than i did in public school. I am sure that I will not come back, or send my child to this school.

St. Justin 4

Posted July 02, 2005
- a parent
Great community spirit and parent participation. Excellent sports program.


St. Justin 5

Posted April 24, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has been going to school at St. Justins for 3 years. She loves it. Not only are the children extremely well behaved but the curriculum is fantastic. She was reading chapter books by the 1st grade. And she mastered multiplication by the beginning of 3rd. She has music,PE, computers,choir, religion at least once or twice a week. The parents are very much involved. In fact, they encourage the parents to drop in as much as possible. They always have shows, presentations and prayer services for the parents. They also have 2 teachers for one class of 30 children and 3 volunteer room parents. Parents are also encouraged to come and teach any skills or art project or even science experiments.It's a great school even if you aren't catholic.

St. Justin 4

Posted January 07, 2005
- a student
As a former student of St. Justin's, I was given the tools needed to continue my education. I still remember George Sandich as an inspiration in helping me do better in math. If I lived in Santa Clara today, St. Justin would be the school for my child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Justin
2655 Homestead Road, Santa Clara, CA  95051
(408) 248-1094
Last modified St. Justin is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Justin Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top