Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
129 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pinecrest Schools - Canyon Country
Grateful to: Student

Posted November 17, 2015
- a student
My best friend, I want to really say thanks for everything. Without her, I would not make it though school.

Pinecrest Schools - Canyon Country
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted November 17, 2015
- a student
All the teachers are nice and they treat us with respect. Whether strict or loose, they make sure we get our work done.


Pinecrest Schools - Canyon Country
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted November 17, 2015
- a student
Some classmates think there is too much. Others don't really care about the amount, just if we can finish it.

Pinecrest Schools - Canyon Country
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 17, 2015
- a student
Everybody works hard in my class and a lot of people get As in a lot of subjects. Our school motto is, "We work hard we play hard."

Pinecrest Schools - Canyon Country
Develops respect: Agree

Posted November 17, 2015
- a student
Everyone has an ego and some pride in work and in their personal selves, good job classmates.


Pinecrest Schools - Canyon Country
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted November 17, 2015
- a student
Again some negativity in students and not much compassion and caring, but there definitely is some of each quality in each class.

Pinecrest Schools - Canyon Country
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted November 17, 2015
- a student
There is some goofing off with the boys and there is some negativity in students.

Pinecrest Schools - Canyon Country 4

Posted November 17, 2015
- a student
It is a small and cozy school, but the classes are not challenging for me.


Pinecrest Schools - Canyon Country 3

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers and families, small class sizes. Be very careful sending your children here - this school is for profit. As soon as the owner isnt making enough money they will close your school. Lancaster kids were all displaced this year with not even a blink of an eye by the family that owns the school. Enjoy the small class sizes, just dont trust the school administration!

Pinecrest Schools - Canyon Country 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a community member
Hi, I'm a former student who went here pretty much my whole life up until 5th grade. This school was very good, the students were kind and the teachers were amazing. Although, academics are a little more behind than other schools. But, they definitely have a very good music program. Ms.Robin is an amazing teacher, and so is Ms.Orland, the math teacher. They also do a lot to get students ready for middle school. In 5th grade, you rotate classes and have mid-terms and finals. The sports programs are great as well (GO BULLDOGS!). The sports teams and PE programs are fitted to everyone, even the not-so-athletic type (me included). I love this school so much and wish I could attend again!! :)

Nearby schools

Pinecrest Schools - Canyon Country
16530 Lost Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, CA  91387
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (661) 298-2127
Last modified Pinecrest Schools - Canyon Country is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top