Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fair Oaks Ranch Community 5

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers with positive attitude. PTA is strong and very involved. Principal and vice are very involved

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
I have two daughters attending this school. Great teachers, great Principal and Vice. Mrs Marcus, Mrs Scarcello, Mrs Fellows you guys rock. New and clean environment. Friendly parents.


Fair Oaks Ranch Community 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
LOVE Fair Oaks Ranch school! I have two kids in there. We left for one year after a new school up the hill opened up ( which we are zoned for), but returned right away. There is no comparison! The PTA, the administration, the teachers are just top notch! They focus on academics as well as character building. Their student run TV program (FTN) is second to none in this valley. We are going to miss this school so much when my children moves on to Jr. High. Go Falcons!!!

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 3

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Consider this as a high standard public school, very nice atmosphere but there's a situation here...just wondering why all parking lots need to be closed with orange cones every 2pm, the only choice is to park in red lines or clogged the streets with all the vehicles. During dismissal traffic volunteers shouts to move your car &they're aware children are running to catch up to get in fast, (btw my youngest is only 6 y/o) they repeatedly say "I'm just doing my job here!"....but hey, do they even think of the KIDS SAFETY FIRST?! Just an eye opener

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
It is very good school,excellent facilities. Very good team of teachers ,vice-principle and principle. My two daughters attending this school for 3.5 years already. So far we have very good impressions and memories about our school.


Fair Oaks Ranch Community 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
it is really a very good school , i am really like it. the teacher is more than very good, they know how to improve each child skill

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 4

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
Principle and teachers here work hard to develop smart and socially responsible students. Everyones focus is on student academic performance, but also have fun doing it especially during the social activities. Students get lots of homework and parents are very active in PTA and at school. Lots of diversity at this school too. Nice to see that my kids are exposed to diverse ethnic groups while focusing on academics.

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 4

Posted June 21, 2010
- a community member
Fair Oaks was a great school. I spent 5 of my elementary years there, and both principals were exceptional and knowledgeable. The sixth grade teachers were helpful in preparing students for junior high.


Fair Oaks Ranch Community 4

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
it's a great school with good support to their students.

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
Fair oaks soars above the rest! Our daughter has been here since kindergarten, and after 5 years, it keeps getting better. with all the PTA involvement, father/daughter dances,fall festivals, silent auctions, casino fundraisers, and after school activities, our daughter looks forward to everyday at fair oaks. Teachers prepare students for benchmark testing very good, the lesson plans are going at an excelled rate, overall this school is great! cant wait to have our other 2 kids attend. Go Falcons!

Nearby schools

Fair Oaks Ranch Community
26933 North Silverbell Lane, Santa Clarita, CA  91387-3802
(661) 299-1790
Last modified Fair Oaks Ranch Community is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top