Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Santa Clarita, CA
Students enrolled: 845
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fair Oaks Ranch Community 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
I have two daughters attending this school. Great teachers, great Principal and Vice. Mrs Marcus, Mrs Scarcello, Mrs Fellows you guys rock. New and clean environment. Friendly parents.

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
LOVE Fair Oaks Ranch school! I have two kids in there. We left for one year after a new school up the hill opened up ( which we are zoned for), but returned right away. There is no comparison! The PTA, the administration, the teachers are just top notch! They focus on academics as well as character building. Their student run TV program (FTN) is second to none in this valley. We are going to miss this school so much when my children moves on to Jr. High. Go Falcons!!!


Fair Oaks Ranch Community 3

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Consider this as a high standard public school, very nice atmosphere but there's a situation here...just wondering why all parking lots need to be closed with orange cones every 2pm, the only choice is to park in red lines or clogged the streets with all the vehicles. During dismissal traffic volunteers shouts to move your car &they're aware children are running to catch up to get in fast, (btw my youngest is only 6 y/o) they repeatedly say "I'm just doing my job here!"....but hey, do they even think of the KIDS SAFETY FIRST?! Just an eye opener

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
It is very good school,excellent facilities. Very good team of teachers ,vice-principle and principle. My two daughters attending this school for 3.5 years already. So far we have very good impressions and memories about our school.

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
it is really a very good school , i am really like it. the teacher is more than very good, they know how to improve each child skill


Fair Oaks Ranch Community 4

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
Principle and teachers here work hard to develop smart and socially responsible students. Everyones focus is on student academic performance, but also have fun doing it especially during the social activities. Students get lots of homework and parents are very active in PTA and at school. Lots of diversity at this school too. Nice to see that my kids are exposed to diverse ethnic groups while focusing on academics.

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 4

Posted June 21, 2010
- a community member
Fair Oaks was a great school. I spent 5 of my elementary years there, and both principals were exceptional and knowledgeable. The sixth grade teachers were helpful in preparing students for junior high.

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 5

Posted January 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fair Oaks Ranch Community 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fair Oaks Ranch Community 4

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
it's a great school with good support to their students.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fair Oaks Ranch Community
26933 North Silverbell Lane, Santa Clarita, CA  91387
(661) 299-1790
Last modified Fair Oaks Ranch Community is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fair Oaks Ranch Community Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top