Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,022 students|Saugus Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
40 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bridgeport Elementary School 3

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
ok academics. nice office staff and nice teachers but very few "go the extra mile" teachers. pta is very poorly run, terrible communication.

Bridgeport Elementary School 3

Posted April 10, 2016
- a community member
Great kindergarten experience but downhill from there. Technology resources and teaching is mediocre at best. Teachers we have had in 1st and 2nd have been nice but apathetic. They are out of touch and seem to judt be going through the motions day to day.


Bridgeport Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
My son is now in 6th grade and has attended Bridgeport since kindergarten. Each teacher has understood not only my son and his ADHD needs, but every child in their class. I have always volunteered in class either weekly or in the upper grades as needed, so I've seen first hand how each teacher interacts with their students. My son has two parents as teachers so when we say Bridgeport teachers are not only great teachers but caring individuals, we say it with confidence. All school employeesat Bridgeport are equally talented and equally caring: office personnel and all support staff. I can't possibly imagine choosing a private school or a charter school when our neighborhood school is so good. And, finally, as someone else mentioned, I too know several parents who put their children in one of the new charter schools only to transfer their children back to Bridgeport.

Bridgeport Elementary School 1

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
it feels cold just walking in, not sure why staff act so stuck up, bullying is a huge problem here.

Bridgeport Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
This school is really a great school, despite what all the helicopter moms are saying below. After all the fuss about the supposedly wonderful new charter school, it's kind of ironic that those who took their children out of BP to enroll in that rather pretentiously named charter school are now trying to return to BP. In all the years my children have been attending BP, I can honestly say all the teachers and staff are wonderful, kind and caring. And my family is far from wealthy, so doesn't even qualify to belong to the so-called clique that I've seen mentioned. Don't believe the disgruntled charter school parents - Bridgeport is a wonderful school!


Bridgeport Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
My kids currently attend Bridgeport and love it! It is a wonderful school with fabulous teachers. The office staff is helpful, kind, and professional. The administration is busy, but always there to listen if you need them. We couldn't be happier as parents, and are blessed to be receiving this type of education for free. My only desire as a parent would be for the school to hire PE teachers. Unfortunately, I don't think the money is there to hire them.

Bridgeport Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
All teachers are energetic and passionate all my family love this school. Especially for immigrant family, they provide good ESL program for our son. We are happy as he could catch up with the class.

Bridgeport Elementary School 2

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
My rating is due to the way I have been treated by the office staff as well as the teaching performance of my children's teachers. In my experience the office staff is judgmental and rude and acts as if I am bothering them whenever I have a question. I am to the point where I dread having to even talk with any of the office staff. I have expressed my concerns about several things to the principal and to the superintendent and none of my concerns have been addressed and most concerns are not even responded to. It has been a very frustrating experience as a parent of a child in this school. there are a couple of office staff that are friendly but most of them act as if I am bothering them and are more interested in judging my parenting then being helpful. As for my children's teachers I feel they do not challenge my kids enough and are more interested in developing friendships with them then challenging their academic needs. This school has been a major disappointment and I am looking into other schools for my children.


Bridgeport Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2013
- a parent
All three of my children attended this school. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience. The teachers were caring, knowledgable, and hard-working. Because of Bridgeport, my children are now lifetime learners and thirsty for knowledge. After reading the next few reviews below, I have a feeling that they are disgruntled Charter School parents that all got together one night to bash an amazing school! Shame on you! You have no idea what a bad school is until you've sent your child to a school in LAUSD.

Bridgeport Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Bridgeport Elementary is a great school! Besides the awesome staff and wonderful PTA, there is a great feeling of community. It's nice to see so many parent volunteers helping out in the class. I feel students are getting a top notch education!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bridgeport Elementary School
23670 Newhall Ranch Road, Santa Clarita, CA  91355-1640
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. (661) 294-5375
Last modified Bridgeport Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top