Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Golden Oak Community School 5

Posted October 14, 2015
- a teacher
This school is a great place for children to achieve academic success while experiencing a small nurturing community environment. My children were completely prepared for junior high and have continued to exceed expectations on the new State Tests.

Golden Oak Community School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
They don't want to do any extra curriculum activities! They are just collecting a paycheck!


Golden Oak Community School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
If the in crowd kids don't have to follow the rules, do you think my child wants to????

Golden Oak Community School 5

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
Love this school. Our children are thriving. 1st and 3rd grade. Wonderful attentive teachers, great community.

Golden Oak Community School 1

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
I'm a parent of a 3rd grader at Golden Oak. I don't like how 3rd grade teachers separate students everyday into different classrooms based on his/her reading and math test scores (low, middle or high) and then teach them different curriculum. 8 and 9 year olds need more time with their primary teacher in order to build a strong bond and communication. I don't think my son's primary teacher heard my child read until halfway through the school year! Crazy!


Golden Oak Community School 2

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
I have been a parent at Golden Oak for the past 5 years and am very unimpressed this year. The Principal and teachers showed a complete disrespect for parent concerns and instead became dictators. I think teachers are just burned out with all of the Technology and Common Core training and testing that they have lost focus on teaching children the love of learning.

Golden Oak Community School 5

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
Our oldest will be graduating after 7 years at this school and we couldn't be any happier with the education and attention received. We have a second child enrolled as well and we plan on enrolling our third child in a few years as well. There is never any pressure from administration to volunteer or donate; just a wonderful family community school.

Golden Oak Community School 1

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
If you are parent who can volunteer many hours or can donate money then you will receive a great education. If you are the average working family that is unable to volunteer on a regular basis or donate money then your child will be placed with the less popular/quality teachers.


Golden Oak Community School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
We could not be happier with Golden Oak! It has a private school feel to it and the attention to reading and math is intense and the results show in the test scores! The teachers are balanced in their attention to academic but also enrichment and arts. The parents are involved and supportive. We will hate to move to Jr. High next year!

Golden Oak Community School 5

Posted March 30, 2013
- a parent
My son has been at Golden Oak for the past year and we couldn't be happier. He is in first grade and is thriving. His teacher is attentive. I spend time in the classroom whenever possible, and she's created a wonderful atmosphere for learning. The children are all working hard and happy. The principal is wonderful as well. Lots of parent support as well. Very happy with Golden Oak.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Golden Oak Community School
25201 Via Princessa, Santa Clarita, CA  91321-1429
(661) 251-8929
Last modified Golden Oak Community School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Golden Oak Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top