Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Learning Post High (Alternative) School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely! If our son begins to slack off, we receive a phone call immediately. His teacher works w/us to keep our son on track. This school also offers transferable College courses that cost the Parents absolutely nothing!!! The school is located on the College of The Canyons campus so it could not get any easier than that for your Child to attend the College classes!

Learning Post High (Alternative) School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at this school are AWESOME! They truly care about the students and do a great job working with them!


Learning Post High (Alternative) School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
Our son has NEVER been overwhelmed w/too much work. He chooses to work a couple extra hours per day so that he has ALL of his work done in 3-4 days. This is so that he can have longer weekends.:) Kids can finish their work up ahead of time in order to free up days to do things like going to Six Flags, Disneyland, the Beach, the Mountains, the Movies etc... The can also get ahead in their work in order to graduate early!

Learning Post High (Alternative) School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
They keep the kids motivated. When their students begin to slack off, they call the Parents and work together w/them to get the student back on track!

Learning Post High (Alternative) School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
They state: Expect To Be Accepted For Who You Are! They are very respectful to their students and expect the same from them.


Learning Post High (Alternative) School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
This school does not tolerate negative behavior. They encourage kind/nice behavior from their students! They treat their students great. They absolutely do develop honesty. integrity and fairness in their students.

Learning Post High (Alternative) School 5

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
Our son is currently attending his 2nd year @ Learning Post High School! We moved to Valencia last year and enrolled him right away. This school is absolutely wonderful and perfect for our son. He meets w/his Teacher once per week. He can work from home or go to the school, Monday through Friday, if he wishes/needs to. They give him awesome one-on-one attention/help and tutoring is always available. Our son needs tutoring in Math so he spends most of his weekdays there! We receive great communication from his Teacher. I suggest that Parents continually email/call the Teacher frequently, especially right after they see your Child(ren) as everything is fresh in their minds about your Child at that time. They do NOT tolerate any bullying/drama from the Students thus the environment is VERY pleasant as the kids are nice. I highly recommend this school!:)

Learning Post High (Alternative) School 1

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
My daughter had a very hard time here. The teachers have never provided here enough help and would rarely email her back on things she needed help on.


Learning Post High (Alternative) School 5

Posted August 28, 2006
- a student
I went to Learning Post 10 yrs ago. My grades went from D & F's to A's and some B's. I learned valuable tips about job hunting, and interviewing. I learned how to do my taxes! None of my friends or aquantances learned any of these life skills. My PE class was bowling, I had a blast. The teachers are great, highly recommended!

Learning Post High (Alternative) School 5

Posted November 26, 2004
- a student
I think its a really good school. I get better grades then i had when going to Valencia High. The teachers are great. And one on one with the teacher is awesome.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Learning Post High (Alternative) School
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, CA  91355-1803
(661) 255-8338
Last modified Learning Post High (Alternative) School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12
Learning Post High (Alternative) School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top