Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shoreline Middle School 2

Posted December 03, 2014
- a parent
I have three students that have attended all three years. One of my students had a great experience. My two others have been picked on, not by students, but by the teachers, the new teachers. If I had an alternative I would use it. Sports are a joke.

Shoreline Middle School 2

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
ok academics but sports are just horrible they have had the same basketball uniforms since the school opened.


Shoreline Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
I have two children who have attended Shoreline and both have had great experiences. The teachers and staff are very involved.Shoreline offers a wide range of after school sports and clubs.

Shoreline Middle School 3

Posted October 12, 2012
- a parent
Sadly, our our three years at Shoreline, things have slipped to mediocre (overall). The teachers in 8th grade are terrific (the math teacher in 7th grade a horror, nightmare, failure that needs to go). There are no extras at this school and access to things that will prep college-bound kids for future success isn't really there (unless with an individual teacher - god love them). The school no longer communicates with parents. Activities are being cut back even further - the dances are now just two hours. It's sad.

Shoreline Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
This school has absolutely exceeded my expectations. I can highly recommend this school to anyone in the area. I have a GATE student and she is thriving there.


Shoreline Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
We have a new principal and she has knocked everyone's socks off. She is personable, cares deeply about ALL the children and is working to get the teachers to try new things. She is very pro-technology and getting kids to think critically. I believe my child is acquiring skills that will last a lifetime. Outstanding - teachers, curriculum, administration - the whole package.

Shoreline Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shoreline Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
It has been a great school for my daughter. She is now an 8th grade and loves going to school. I have to tie her down if she is sick to stay home. The learning experience at Shoreline will continue to help her through out her life. The mix of cultures has taught my daughter that all people are equal and everyone needs to work for what they want. he has be c


Shoreline Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My son's teachers took the time to get to know him, and gave him the friendship and support he needed to be a successful student. This school has an amazing music program, accelerated math programs, beautiful science labs, and amazing teachers who go above and beyond to make a difference in the lives of the students!

Shoreline Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The principal always personally, charmingly, translates during meetings for our spanish-speaking parents.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shoreline Middle School
855 17th Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA  95062
(831) 475-6565
Last modified Shoreline Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shoreline Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top