Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in the fifth grade now & has been attending since second grade. I love the teachers involvement & communication. I can call or email them & I will get a response back by the end of the day. I love the safety measures that they have taken since last year. Friendly staff & great environment.

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
This is my children's 2nd year and so far I'm very pleased. The only thing I would suggest is to provide more assistance to the teachers, especially for the lower grades. Too many children for one teacher. First graders need more help


Lakeview Elementary School 4

Posted November 22, 2010
- a community member
I WAS LUCKY TO BE IN THE FIRST CLASS TO GRADUATE--1957 WAS A GREAT SCHOOL-WITH SUPER TEACHER'S

Lakeview Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
The Teachers are not only there for a paycheck and that s the truth. They are there for our children. The extra time that they invest after school for all students including our gifted GATE Students is above and beyond what their paychecks will supply. It s all about their pride in knowing that they truly are making a difference. I have two children currently attending one in 4th and another in 2nd both in GATE and the push they provide and the daily skills they learn is not falling on deaf ears. Thank you to all our children s teachers.

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
In my opinion, there are teachers that teach because they have to. And there are teachers that teach because they love what they do and they do it with a passion. Lakeview has the passion to make their students feel loved and care for. I see it in my childrens face when i pick them up from school. That to me, says a lot.


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
My child is currently a 4th grader. He's been attending Lakeview since kinder. and I am totally satisfied with Lakeview Elementary.

Lakeview Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2005
- a teacher
This is a great, positive school where teachers truly care about their students.

Lakeview Elementary School 4

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
I am very happy with the wonderful learning environment Lakeview has provided for my children.They are dedicated to teaching state standards. The staff is intelligent, nurturing, and genuinely care about their students. Many provide before and after school tutoring without getting paid. Most parents are very supportive and because of that Lakeview has a wonderful and strong PTA. Although, it would be nice if more parents would take interest in their child's education and get more involved. Lakeview is a great place for a child to be nutured to success.


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2004
- a parent
I am typing to let other parents who have childeren entering kindergarten. lakeview teachers, principal and staff are very helpful and give their 110%. It meant a great deal to our daughter to have the extended care. i join my husband in thanking you for your dedication and unique kindness. we are proud to say our daughter attends Lakeview Elementary,and is looking forward to become a 1st grader this september. thanks for a great year and more to come. Mrs vallejos

Nearby schools

Lakeview Elementary School
11500 East Joslin Street, Santa Fe Springs, CA  90670-3612
(562) 868-8655
Last modified Lakeview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top