Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
237 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Louis De Montfort Elementary 1

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
What's tough with the program is that many of the teacher's, administrator's and clerical staff have spent too many years on the job and should consider retirement. They value their own self-interest over that of the school, community and the children.

St. Louis De Montfort Elementary 1

Posted June 26, 2013
- a parent
This school has made some changes for the worse this last year so my children and I are now happy to leave


St. Louis De Montfort Elementary 5

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
I love this school! Great teachers, caring environment! I have had three children go through from K - 8th grades and have always felt they are getting the best education with an addition of our Catholic values! My children have gone on to become confident, faith filled young adults.

St. Louis De Montfort Elementary 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
This is an amazing school. I am not only an alumni but have two students that attend. The school is very welcoming and has a family feel. The curriculum is challenging but that's what I like about it. I am very thankful to have my own children in a school where I know they are safe and treated with respect.

St. Louis De Montfort Elementary 1

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is a 3rd grader here, and I would have to agree with the other reviews. It seems like every month there is a fundraiser or they are asking for money or charging you extra money in fees. We did extended care this year and are now paying close to $6000 a year to attend. IT IS NOT WORTH IT. They need serious help, we are changing schools next year. My daughter deserves way better then what this school has to offer.


St. Louis De Montfort Elementary 1

Posted April 23, 2012
- a parent
This school is the worst possible way to invest your money. All of the reviews that are higher than one or two stars are the faculty trying to boost their rating. The teachers are terrible, they have no idea what they're talking about. and they have the wrong ideals to be teaching a young student that will carry with them throughout their life.

St. Louis De Montfort Elementary 2

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
Difficult environment, newer teachers lack experience, older teachers locked in the past. Programs lack of focus on the basics, forces many kids to supplement with tutors, tutoring club, ... many kids just don't fit this archaic model. Teachers unable to control kids without yelling. Behavioral issues resulting from poor teacher rapport with students. Lots of passing the buck.

St. Louis De Montfort Elementary
no rating

Posted July 10, 2010
- a community member
This is the best investment you can make for your child's future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Louis De Montfort Elementary
5095 Harp Road, Santa Maria, CA  93455
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (805) 937-5571
Last modified St. Louis De Montfort Elementary is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top