Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Santa Monica, CA

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Roads School 5

Posted December 03, 2012
- a parent
My daughter started New Roads in ninth grade this fall and we're thrilled with the place. The entire community is thriving, vibrant and diverse. The communication between faculty and parents is outstanding. The teachers themselves are incredibly dedicated and creative, and the emphasis on how to be a good person in a rapidly changing world is incredibly valuable.

New Roads School 5

Posted June 13, 2012
- a community member
This school's main goal is to teach kids about social justice and equality. I would recommend this middle school to anyone, especially with the new facility. However, plan on other high schools if you can. While the middle school is excellent, the high school is average. (3.5/5 stars)


New Roads School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
New Roads nurtures and encourages the best in each student while instilling accountability and commitment to the community and the environment

New Roads School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Its philosophy, caring about the world and social justice, its diversity, its fantastic teachers!

New Roads School 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


New Roads School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New Roads School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a community member
A place where education in academics, community growth, self awareness and diversity of mankind is allowed to roam the halls and classrooms at will. A place where interaction between students, staff, educators and parents is a major part of what makes this school 'so unique'...

New Roads School 5

Posted April 12, 2008
- a parent
This is school is amazing. The school is very corporative and attentive. Not only do the teachers listen to you but the Dean also listens to you as well. They want the best for you.


New Roads School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Roads School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a student
This school is awesome. This is the best school that I have ever gone to. The teachers are awesome. They are comforting and helpful. They are avaliable almost all the time. The sports are great. We have an amazing sports director. I would give this school a 100% rating!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Roads School
3131 Olympic Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA  90404
(310) 828-5582
Last modified New Roads School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
New Roads School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top