Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Santa Rosa, CA
Students enrolled: 401
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Austin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
This is an incredible school. Coming from Las Vegas, I was hoping for a great school for my kids and that is definitely what we got. The teachers are top notch and the principal is involved. I keep recommending that people move into the area to put their kids in this school.

Austin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2012
- a community member
I just graduated from Austin Creek Elementary School two months ago and I have learned so much from it. I lived in Skyhawk, the community that most Austin Creek students live in, and it was really easy to access the school. On top of that, Austin Creek scored the highest in the area on the STAR tests, and you come out of that school with so much knowledge, you could be going to college instead of seventh grade. This is a standout school in this area in extracurricular activities too, such as LEGO Robotics. We won the highest award at the competition in May and we also won almost every event. Overall this is a remarkable school that will ready your child for the rest of their life.


Austin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
This is the best school and environment you can put you kid in within entire sonoma county period!

Austin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a community member
you have to live at mountain hawk area in order to get your kids study there, or you can still stay within 95409 and request for inter-school district, it won't be a problem coz Austin Creek is under rincon valley school district.

Austin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2011
- a community member
Could anyone please tell me what neighborhoods you have to live in to have your kids attend this school? I assume it's by residential zoning. Any help would be much appreciated. I am relocating from NYC.
1 person found this helpful


Austin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2010
- a parent
I have 3 kids that go or have gone through Austin Creek Elementary School. The teachers have been very high quality, dedicated teachers. The parents are very involved and improve the number of things available to the children and enable the teachers to give a higher level of education to the children. The campus is also very nice and one of the newest schools in the area. The Star test results are also the highest in Santa Rosa.

Austin Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The California Distinguished School award and Devon Leaf's 'Sonoma County Administrator of the Year ' award are icings on the Austin Creek cake with the ingredient of strong leadership at that school since it opened in 2000. Congratulations!

Austin Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Austin Creek has earned every single of one its ratings to make it a 10 on the GreatSchools rating. The principal, teachers and parents make it the best school in Santa Rosa. I'm proud to have my children attend Austin Creek.


Austin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
We loved the school and were sad to say goodbye when our son moved on to middle school. But, he is well prepared for academic challenges! The adults (principal, teachers, office staff, custodian) at Austin Creek are all good role models - hard working and caring.

Austin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
The extra enrichment activities at this school are phenomenal: Bugology, squid dissection, Lego Robotics, raising trout in the computer lab, Noon art program, after-school drama, foreign language, the music program, etc. - all due to fabulous parents club, teachers, principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Austin Creek Elementary School
1480 Snowy Egret Drive, Santa Rosa, CA  95409
(707) 538-2122
Last modified Austin Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Austin Creek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top