Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-6
Public district
Santa Rosa, CA
Students enrolled: 370
 

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Strawberry Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school that looks at each child as an individual and embraces all of their strengths.

Strawberry Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2011
- a parent
I have my two children at Strawberry Elementary School. I feel so blessed that they are there. Principal Humble, the teachers and staff are a group of top notch educators. My children receive not only the best education possible from a public school, but the best education around. I am also amazed at how they match the specific children's needs to the children's assigned teachers. What a beautiful school, right next to Strawberry Park. It is such a calm and nurturing environment that we frequent the park and school on week ends. My children just can't get enough. Thank you Strawberry!


Strawberry Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 kids at Strawberry and overall we have been very impressed. The teachers are committed and work together as a team. The kids enjoy school and look forward to each day, there is an emphasis on good behavior. If anything, there are perhaps too many "rules."

Strawberry Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
Academic and Athletics are top notch.

Strawberry Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
Strawberry is a prep school. Almost everybody that goes there becomes a snobby prep in middle school and high school.


Strawberry Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
I can't emphasize how lucky I have been as a parent to have my son at Strawberry. He previously attended another district here in SR and I pulled him out due to some horrible experiences he/we had endeured. Strawberry teachers/staff/Principal, have been more than supportive in my son's education. We will never forget how much his teachers and Mr Humble have taken such a strong stand in furthering his academic goals. Thanks Strawberry!

Strawberry Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Strawberry Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Strawberry Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2005
- a parent
This is an excellent school, especially if your child attended Yulupa Elementary and you were less than impressed. Strawberry is a much stronger school, something we were told by an educational psychologist when we wanted to pull our son out of Yulupa. They also have a band and chorus program. Mr. Y, the principal is the best! He is extremely involved in all aspects of the school. Our son was miserable at Yulupa but loves this school. If you have an advanced student, Strawberry will be able to provide the challenges they need.

Strawberry Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2004
- a parent
I know of several families that transfer their children out of private schools to attend Strawberry once their child reaches the fourth grade. The small school district makes communication between principal and administrators a breeze. And the parents fund arts and music through a private foundation. Great programs - great school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Strawberry Elementary School
2311 Horseshoe Drive, Santa Rosa, CA  95405
(707) 526-4433
Last modified Strawberry Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 4-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Strawberry Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top