Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public charter
Santa Rosa, CA
Students enrolled: 391

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Binkley Elementary Charter School 5

Posted December 06, 2014
- a parent
Binkley is not just a school. It's a community. The teachers, principal, staff, students and families all work together to help one another learn, teach and grow as people. With a diverse population, our students learn to accept people for who they are and grow from their shared experiences.

Binkley Elementary Charter School 5

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
Everything about Binkley is special, from the caring and supportive teachers, to the community among the students. The staff has always been willing to work with me on anything I needed and they are always easy to get in touch with. They do everything they can to help students succeed and to grow.


Binkley Elementary Charter School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
Fantastic school! Young, energetic and engaged teachers. Wonderful neighborhood location. Principal Herfurth is adored by the students, and the facilities are newer and very we'll maintained. A great educational experience for my 2 kids.

Binkley Elementary Charter School 4

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
My daughters attend Binkley Elementary Charter School, and we are all very happy with the quality of their education. The teachers and staff are amazing. One of our daughters has really been struggling with math. Through the school's tutoring program, she has improved by leaps and bounds. Our other daughter is accelerated, and through the GATE program and her teachers, her needs to feel challenged are met without her feeling overwhelmed. All of their teachers through the years have kept an open communication with us. The principal is great, and very accessible. We are very proud be Binkley Bobcats!

Binkley Elementary Charter School 2

Posted March 14, 2012
- a parent
i wasn't impressed with the school. my daughter spent the first 6 months of kinder there, and then we pulled her out. the first issue is that she constantly complained of being bored. she was already reading when she entered kinder and the kids were just starting letter recognition. i spoke on multiple occassions with her teacher but their solution was more worksheets and/or work to do at home. nothing to engage her in class. they finally agreed to test her which confirmed her advanced reading level and decided to put her in 1st grade for an hour a day. the problem was she rarely went there. the final straw for us was another child in her class who was known to have behavioral issues and who other parents had complained about had started being aggressive with my daughter. hitting, biting, pushing, calling her stupid. the teacher was aware but continued to have them sit near each other. it got to the point were at least once a week he was physically hurting her. when i approached the teacher, i just got a nod . but no plan of action. the principle was better, but i wasn't interested in running the him constantly. so we moved schools.


Binkley Elementary Charter School 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
My son loves going to this school. He belongs to the bobcat community and knows it. The staff work together to ensure all students get the attention and education they deserve. The parent envolement always amazes me. The people here;staff and parents are committed to the sucess of these kids! Lucky kids!

Binkley Elementary Charter School 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
Two of my three children attend Binkley and the youngest is very excited to join them next year. The teachers are amazing! They teach to each child's level by having seperate reading groups for the higher, mid and lower kids. They find new ways to challenge each child while still supporting them. The principal is wonderful! He is very attentive to each class's needs and some how still keeps track of each student! My middle daughter's first day, I was nervous how she would do with the seperation. When I arrived for pick up, I happened to pass by him, and he stopped me to tell me that he had checked in on her a few times throughout the day and she did just fine! He had only met me once prior to this encounter! He, along withh the rest of the staff make Binkley feel like a very close-knit communitee.

Binkley Elementary Charter School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children went to this wonderful school. It's rated among the best in Sonoma County!


Binkley Elementary Charter School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Binkley Elementary Charter School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
The best teachers around. Caring, informative and loving

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Binkley Elementary Charter School
4965 Canyon Drive, Santa Rosa, CA  95409
(707) 539-6060
Last modified Binkley Elementary Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Binkley Elementary Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top