Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hidden Valley Elementary Satellite School 2

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
Since the first year for the new principle, who has no experience beside from teaching kindergarten,and has very poor communication with families. Things are changed, and not in a good way. Most (MOST) of the parents are not satisfied, and the school rating is dropping down. I am hoping she will realize that, and step down, for some one who can do better for the school, and our kids, all the 5 stars reviews is very old before the new principle things are not the same now .

Hidden Valley Elementary Satellite School 1

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
One start is for the teachers. The teachers are great, but the guidelines about the intra-district transfers is horrible. They don't want to make any exception about any student who has move out of the district and they won't try hard to keep them in. The principal is a Witch and I'm glad to be taking her out of the school anyways. PS. Not a very secure campus for disaster.


Hidden Valley Elementary Satellite School 4

Posted August 17, 2014
- a community member
awesome awesome awesome awesome cool cool cool cool cool cool cool awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome

Hidden Valley Elementary Satellite School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
My kids are going into 6th, and 3rd grades at Hidden Valley, and we have had so much fun here! Our principal retired last year, so we're stating the year off with someone new. We also have an assistant principal this year, so hopefully things will be evan better! I love this school. and so do my kids

Hidden Valley Elementary Satellite School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
I AM SO GRATEFUL TO HAVE FOUND THIS SCHOOL WHEN OUR FAMILY FIRST MOVED TO SANTA ROSA. TEACHER CONSTANTLY MAKES SURE THAT ALL OUR QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS ARE ANSWERED. I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH A DEDICATED AND LOVING EDUCATOR AS MY CHILD'S.


Hidden Valley Elementary Satellite School 1

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
Santa Rosa city schools are primarily ALL failing and the SR district is horrible to deal with. Its a crying shame that not all kids get an equal education. I couldn't get my child into my own district schools that are not failing, but very glad I got into a higher performing school outside my district. A shame its a complete mess however.

Hidden Valley Elementary Satellite School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love Hidden Valley Satellite because their is a genuine feeling of community there. The exceptional staff of teachers are highly respected by the students. The quality of education is equivalent to a private school and the extra-curricula activities offered there are fabulous. My son can't wait to get their in the morning!

Hidden Valley Elementary Satellite School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Our school is an amazing school with caring teachers and parents working as a tema to make this school the best place for our children to get an amazing education. Our principle is caring, attentive and goes to bat for our kids, teachers and parents. I love Hidden Valley Satellite.


Hidden Valley Elementary Satellite School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school. Great teachers who are dedicated to the kids success.

Hidden Valley Elementary Satellite School
no rating

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been attending since kindergarten...now in 1st grade. We love the school. She is learining quickly and loving it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hidden Valley Elementary Satellite School
3435 Bonita Vista Drive, Santa Rosa, CA  95404-1573
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (707) 522-3190
Last modified Hidden Valley Elementary Satellite School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top