Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Santa Rosa Charter School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to La Donna and ALL the staff for fighting for this school! Hope to find a forever home soon but it has been worth it to stay at this school.

Santa Rosa Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are educational, fun, friendly, enthusiastic and welcoming. The teachers have been wonderful. The hands-on experience and field trips are wonderful also.


Santa Rosa Charter School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
This is one of the things that a REALLY appreciate about this school. Others schools give out TOO much homework but this school is just right. We have a life and homework becomes homework help for me!

Santa Rosa Charter School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
They have a positive discipline approach and the staff & students are helpful and respectful. We have had NO problems with lying, cheating or stealing.

Santa Rosa Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
When sent to the office because they got hurt or don't feel good they have called me and let me know. My daughter told me that the Director (La Donna) treated her "very nice" when she got hurt.


Santa Rosa Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
They treat everyone the same and try to engage all the students. They have been welcoming to my family.

Santa Rosa Charter School 5

Posted February 20, 2016
- a parent
This is an amazing school even though this year at the fairgrounds has been challenging. They have been very positive. I pulled my kids (1st grade and 5th grade out of Bellevue Elementary where they yell at the kids and are extremely lacking) to go to this school. I love the teachers and staff! They are friendly and take care of my concerns and are always welcoming to me. They do not give out too much homework. I love that they go on many field trips and have a "hands on" approach to learning. I have met so many other wonderful parents who care about their children's education and how they treat other kids (unlike Bellevue elementary). It reflects in the way the children act. This school has over come many challenges this year and I love the family feeling and positive discipline techniques. My only wish for this school is to serve "hot lunch" and for them to have a bus system in place. But those are sacrifices that have been worth it because this school is fantastic!

Santa Rosa Charter School 5

Posted January 25, 2016
- a parent
The positive dicipline has been truly amazing for our family. We are so pleased with our experience with this school and the community. Wouldn't want to be any where else. Thank you to all the amazing teachers who really out in their all.


Santa Rosa Charter School 5

Posted January 19, 2016
- a community member
Needing a permanent location has been difficult, but there's nothing like the people you share your child's school with, to reinforce why we chose Santa Rosa Charter!

Santa Rosa Charter School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
Mary Jo Hamilton, the School's Office Manager is also the resident miracle worker, good friend, problem solver, and people connector. She is a gem and we are so lucky to have her at Santa Rosa Charter School. I'm also grateful for the wonderful parents who helped build the school, and continue to do it as it encounters each year and the challenges and opportunities those bring. For those parents who work as board members, thank you too. Your leadership is inspiring.

Nearby schools

Santa Rosa Charter School
PO Box 2508, Santa Rosa, CA  95405
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (707) 547-2480
Last modified Santa Rosa Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top