Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wright Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
I want to aay Thanks to every teacher starting from Kindergarten on up to 8th grade. They have all made a difference in the way these kids have grown up.

Wright Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
Kids become connected at this school. they connect with eachother and with the teachers. The families here may not be rich or affluent by Sonoma County standards but they sure learn to forge friendships and connections with those around them. There is a great sense of Community here.


Wright Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
They emphasize respect, honesty and integrity as part of their motto and instill it into the students during rallys. They reward positive behavior with Cougar Paws!

Wright Charter School 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
I have had all my 4 children attend here. we recently moved back to the school after a 2yr absence and the school has gotten a brand new facade/construction makeover. My daughter played volleyball and basketball. They have boys' basketball and play against other schools. They have family fun nights, Family Math night, Walk/roll to school days each month, Family Literacy night, Family Movie Night. Fundraising at CalSkate...The curriculum is based on nature and the environment. Each kid gets a Chromebook to connect to their online Learning program. Not to mention the teachers are awesome. The middle school 7/8th grade environment here is great, all the students know eachother and there is no hostility, I jave never seen any kid resembling a gang member. Overall, the kids are well-behaved. It is not so urbanized like the other middle schools where there is violence on a daily basis. There is no reason a child won't succeed at this school unless the parents are completely uninvolved. My kids dont ever want to move here until they go to High School. Weight School Rocks!

Wright Charter School 4

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
We've been attending Wright Charter School for 2 years now and overall I'm very happy. I have 3 children ranging from 7 - 11 and we started out with my youngest in Kindergarten here and I have had 4 other schools to compare it with from my older children. The principal is very good about listening to your needs and addressing the needs of your child, but you have to make the effort (and you should). The teachers genuinely care of about the students and strive to give them the best they can. We have a great school garden and it is a favorite of many of the children. I love that this school offers a place for my children until they move on to high school and their middle school program is comparable to others in the area (as far as classes offered, etc). This school stands out by offering bus service (I live blocks away and my kids get to school safely via the bus), K-8, and K-3rd is 1:20 teacher/student ratio! That has made a huge difference for my youngest. It's a smaller school so everybody knows everybody and we are all part of a community. We are always looking for parents to get more involved and we have fun school activities that bring us all together.


Wright Charter School 2

Posted December 04, 2011
- a community member
Parents must be envolved and alert when you send your children to this or any other school. Do not allow NO for answer. Teachers must be open to let you be in the classroom for an extended period. If not, get suspicious about the teachers management.

Wright Charter School 3

Posted August 29, 2011
- a community member
Do not believe in what you see. Better be very involved. Search more. Good campus.

Wright Charter School 5

Posted February 26, 2011
- a parent
Nice Enviornment I like how the teachers are caring and work hard to help the student become successfull, I also like how organized they are and how they keep the children safe by having a teacher lead the children to the bus or with their parents after school.


Wright Charter School 4

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent

Wright Charter School 4

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
Great teachers, parents. Love it there.

Nearby schools

Wright Charter School
4389 Price Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA  95407-6550
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (707) 542-0556
Last modified Wright Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top