Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
470 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rincon Valley Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 04, 2015
- a community member
Mr. Eggenberger the Head of School has made great improvements in the school academically and culturally.

Rincon Valley Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted October 04, 2015
- a community member
Could be less but I don't know if they would be as strong academically if they reduced it.


Rincon Valley Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 04, 2015
- a community member
High academic standards supported by teacher's and administration shows in test scores and climate in the classroom

Rincon Valley Christian School 5

Posted October 04, 2015
- a community member
Very committed faculty and staff with great integrity. They do what they say and the families and kids are caring and supportive of each other as well. Real Christians

Rincon Valley Christian School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
We're new to the middle school and have been very happy so far. Our child was a top student in public elementary school and the administration and staff have been very supportive of our desire to push him beyond his grade level academically. It's a level of care you wouldn't find in the public schools. In all, if we had a do-over, we would have sent our older children to RV Christian starting in middle school, but it took a while for us to comprehend the depths to which even highly-touted public high schools have fallen in their moral teaching of kids (driven by staff and administration). RV Christian is certainly a light in the darkness.


Rincon Valley Christian School 1

Posted November 07, 2013
- a community member
I'm an alumni,and the mother of an alumni, and am very sad to say that this school I'd not taking bullying seriously ! My sister Kids are being bullied and the administration is humming a blind eye and refusing tho to discipline the offenders! Not acceptable in today's world.

Rincon Valley Christian School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
This school is fantastic!! Wonderful staff and teachers, outstanding in academics, christ centered and has a fantastic music department. Our Kids start playing instruments in kindergarten and if not in band they are in choir. Plus, we have a fantastic basketball team!! If you are looking for a great environment to bring up your kids in this is definitely it!! Look no further!! :)

Rincon Valley Christian School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
The academics are excellent challenging my kids to strive and work hard to do well. After the first year there (4th & 5th grades), they got into a good groove and and while they are still challenged by the academics, they are doing very well. RVCS is fully accredited by ASCI and WASC. The music program is xlnt with an ewesome band instructor who has been with the school over 20 years and with trips to places ranging from Disneyland to Europe! Athletics is another highlight of this school that runs an excellent sports program. Basketball, volleyball, soccer and flag football for middle school, while it is expanded for high school including track, weight lifting, football and more. The Christian environment that simply enhances every aspect of this school making God the central focus of everything this school stands for. RVC has an experienced principal who has high standards and a compassionate heart for kids. Excellent and experienced teachers, the amazing RenWeb program allowing parents to participate in their child's progress 24/7. The tremendous parental involvement in this school adds to positive and encouraging environment of the campus.


Rincon Valley Christian School 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
Our son has been through the RVCS preschool program and we could not be happier with this school. His teachers and the preschool director worked together with us and our son to make his preschool experience such a positive, fulfilling one. My son learned so much because they truly understand children, they know how to teach/interact with them, and they have a very thorough curriculum. He was excited to go to preschool every day. I am so thankful for this school and the staff that provided a Christian based, safe, loving, and caring environment for my son. On top of the fantastic curriculum, there were so many fun activities, parties, and projects throughout the entire year. He will be starting Kindergarten at RVCS in the fall and is very excited. We have already met the teacher several times over the last two years and she is the sweetest person! My youngest will also be starting the preschool program in the fall and is very excited after watching his brother attend. We are so happy with this school.

Rincon Valley Christian School
no rating

Posted July 31, 2008
- a student
I recently graduated after 12 years at RVC. It was a very good place for someone to grow in. I stand firm ready for my college experience.

Nearby schools

Rincon Valley Christian School
4585 Badger Road, Santa Rosa, CA  95409
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (707) 539-1486
Last modified Rincon Valley Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top