Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Santa Ynez Valley Union High School 3

Posted February 09, 2012
- a parent
Honors classes are too hard. REgular classes too easy. emphasis is on the super bright not on merely bright kids. Safety is too lax, even through surroundings are very safe

Santa Ynez Valley Union High School 4

Posted December 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Santa Ynez Valley Union High School 5

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Santa Ynez Valley Union High School 3

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Santa Ynez Valley Union High School 1

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
Classes offered are easy and ineffective, 80% of students do not apply themselves and do to leniant grading on part of the teachers the classes are all easily passable with minimal effort, with the exception of AP classes which are the only classes that should be offered at this school.


Santa Ynez Valley Union High School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a teacher
The Staff is Awesome, the administration is OK, and the overall feel on campus is a good one. Recent test scores show Santa Ynez is deserving as Santa Barbara county's best high school

Santa Ynez Valley Union High School 3

Posted February 24, 2007
- a parent
The school is comparably safe for Santa Barbara county. Lots of teenage drivers, the parking lot could use supervision. Overall, I liked the Principal, the counselors, and the dedicated faculty except for one nightmare teacher.

Santa Ynez Valley Union High School 4

Posted November 13, 2006
- a parent
Pleased that my child attends SYHS; that advanced placement courses are available; and that there is good sports program.


Santa Ynez Valley Union High School 1

Posted November 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Santa Ynez Valley Union High School 4

Posted April 24, 2006
- a former student
Santa Ynez is a great school. I attended there my freshman year but was forced to move. I miss the school a lot, and have made the decision to come back next year, even though it means me driving myself 30 minutes to school everyday. This school meets the needs for the students, and still keeps it enjoyable.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santa Ynez Valley Union High School
2975 East Highway 246, Santa Ynez, CA  93460
(805) 688-6487
Last modified Santa Ynez Valley Union High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Santa Ynez Valley Union High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top