Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Carlton Oaks Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted January 31, 2016
- a community member
Not when it comes to the new principal. She is not to be trusted in any regard.

Carlton Oaks Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted January 31, 2016
- a community member
Not when it comes to the new principal. She is not to be trusted in any regard.


Carlton Oaks Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted January 31, 2016
- a community member
Not when it comes to the new principal. She is not to be trusted in any regard.

Carlton Oaks Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted January 31, 2016
- a community member
Not when it comes to the new principal. She is not to be trusted in any regard.

Carlton Oaks Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 31, 2016
- a community member
Not when it comes to the new principal. She is not to be trusted in any regard.


Carlton Oaks Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 31, 2016
- a community member
Not when it comes to the new principal. She is not to be trusted in any regard.

Carlton Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended here for 5th and Partial 6th grade until we moved to Imperial Beach after her 6th grade camp. The staff and the organization between staff and parents is awesome. I loved the fact that 7th & 8th grade were together with the elementary school. My daughter had Mrs. Marchant and she always was willing to work with us and communicate about my daughter from a Single Parent background. She is an outstanding teacher. This school is great, the only downfall is that they don't offer a breakfast program which is odd from the schools my daughter had attended in the past and given the breakfast is the most important meal of the day, other than that It was a pleasure for my daughter to attend here, too bad we moved.

Carlton Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2014
- a parent
Love the K - 8 experience this school provides; high quality staff; office staff is welcoming and really gets to know the children and families.


Carlton Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school. Great staff. My daughter had Mrs Shinsky 2012-2013 and I cannot say enough good things. Angie is amazing with the kids. She is firm but loving. She doesn't tolerate any misbehaving and my daughter especially loved how she got to to take care of beanie babies. Angie also encouraged my daughters creative side and gab loved it. I volunteered in the classroom and Angie was a joy to talk to. Oh, one of the best things about her is that if you have concerns about your child she will discuss it with you. I never felt like an inconvenience to Mrs shinsky. And believe me I asked a lot of questions as this was my first born going into kindergarten. I loved the teacher so much that i requested her for my son had her this year and my son loved her too. I wish we were still there but my husband got promoted and we had to move out of the city. Wish my son's kindergarten teacher at the new school was amazing as Mrs shinsky. We love you Mrs shinsky. Gabby and diego say hello. :D as for the school itself, love it. Parking issue sucks, but it's an elementary school si what do you expect? And the principal is amazing as well. :)

Carlton Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2014
- a parent
I have been extremely pleased over the years with the professionalism and high quality staff at Carlton Oaks. Everyone is so friendly and cares deeply for all students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carlton Oaks Elementary School
9353 Wethersfield Road, Santee, CA  92071-2354
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (619) 956-4500
Last modified Carlton Oaks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top