Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,343 students|Campbell Union High
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
46 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Prospect High School 4

Posted May 02, 2016
- a student
I was a student at prospect for all 4 years. Loved it. Some teachers were that great but you will get that. I had some wonderful memories , I will never forget

Prospect High School 5

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
We have been pleasantly surprised by the leadership & community at PHS. There are more than enough opportunities to excel and have your student thrive here.


Prospect High School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My student began school by joining a sport and got to know a group of kids that were focused and driven to do well. She is genuinely enjoying her High School experience. The staff appear to actually care about their success in school.

Prospect High School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Prospect has excellent teachers, a very good and supportive administration, a good sports program, and good after-school clubs such as robotics, speech and debate, mock trial, among others. There are a lot of opportunities for students to excel in this school; however, not many students seem to participate in the after-school clubs (although the number has been increasing over the years) - so parent involvement may help.

Prospect High School 4

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
Prospect has been improvoing every year. Our kid is a junior. The new pricipal is a bit week and I think the VP is also new. Very strong English teachers are Mr. Manning and Mrs. Churchill. Strong Spanish teachers are Mr. Tejada and Profesora Adler. Good math teachers are Mrs. Ahmad and Mr. Igoe. The teachers care about students and help at Study Hall and after school. Our daughter has been involved in sports , music and Mock Trial. Prospect has a lot to offer the motivated students. Things are getting better every year.


Prospect High School 4

Posted May 11, 2013
- a student
Prospect is gifted with a diverse student body, excellent teachers, a beautiful campus, and great extracurriculars. The sports teams such as track, tennis, and field hockey are consistently powerhouses, and extracurriculars like mock trial and debate seem to be doing well too. Unfortunately, the new principal seems uncomfortable in her role and is unwilling to work with many teachers, weakening the previously strong AP curricula. Any student who puts in the effort can succeed at this school, as is shown by the students accepted to Ivy Leagues, Berkeley, UCLA, and other top colleges.

Prospect High School 2

Posted March 23, 2013
- a student
The freshmen honors classes-English and biology-are fairly good. The teachers maintain order and the material makes you think, rather than only memorize. The English teacher is an engaging teacher who thinks of fun assignments. My biology teacher is a gruff old man with a soft heart. The Spanish department is atrocious. We do exercises in the workbooks for the whole period. The teacher does not teach. Kids who are retaking the class crack bad jokes and disrupt the class on a daily basis, without facing any consequences. If you truly want to learn Spanish, you must be self-motivates and teach yourself. The geometry teacher that I have is rude and condescending. Though we do learn in this class, he talks as though we are stupid. The atmosphere of this class could definitely be improved. The kids here, in general, seem to be hurting and act very angry. They swear constantly and revel in crass humor. There is a very low expectation for their behavior and maturity, sub-standard to other high schools in the vicinity. To sum it up, the honors teachers are worth your time, the Spanish department should be evaluated and dissolved ASAP, and the general atmosphere on campus is not pleasant.

Prospect High School 1

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
Took my daughter out of this school midway through the year because it was clear that staying at the school was a waste of time. People who say this is a good school are in denial.


Prospect High School 4

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
We have a senior at Prospect busy with his college apps and he wants to minor in English because of some of the amazing English teachers he has had over the past 4 years. He wants to minor in History because he had amazing History teachers. He has chosen Sciences for his major because of his interactions with great Physics, Chemistry and Biology teachers who are passionate about their subjects and share it with their students. The Math department has very good people who know their subject but when it comes to teaching strategies, some are good teachers and some are not. (I have seen this problem across the board in other school districts too where many Math teachers do not know how to present their subject material in front of a teen- many Math concepts are very subtle). All the 4 years we have been here, we have always wondered why this school does not get the community support and high regard it deserves. We have a new principal this year who was the previous VP and she has her heart in the right place (kids come first). But what her style of administration would be is yet to be seen.

Prospect High School 5

Posted June 26, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school ! My child completed 4 years at Prospect Excellent in academics as well as sportsmanship!!! Very friendly and helpful staff!!

Nearby schools

Prospect High School
18900 Prospect Road, Saratoga, CA  95070-3435
(408) 626-3408
Last modified Prospect High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top