Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Saratoga, CA
Students enrolled: 1,419

4 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saratoga High School 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
Saratoga is a solid high school and offers a lot to highly motivated students who are already groomed for success! I personally think Los Gatos High is a much more balanced school because although L.G. High scores a few points lower across the board on major tests than Saratoga, L.G. High places emphasis on athletics, extracurricular and yes even social activities to create a much more well balanced adult upon graduation. This is because L.G. High is still predominately caucasian and Saratoga is now 53% Asian. It will always be better to be well rounded in all areas than to just be smart at taking tests!!!

Saratoga High School 3

Posted April 30, 2013
- a student
Attending high school at Saratoga was extremely hard for me. The classes are tough, and the teachers aren't quite as helpful as I wish they could have been. The counselors are great though, and they help you with everything. Although Saratoga was nothing for me, who wanted more of an exciting high school experience with sports and friends rather than just study every day, but I can definitely say that it is something for an ambitious student who know what he/she wants. Bottom line, I didn't have a great time, and unless you really try hard to get good grades (which most people do, but have no social life) Saratoga is not your school.


Saratoga High School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
Saratoga High has an incredible academic program, with fierce competition. Taking 5 AP classes and having at least a 4.0 GPA is definitely the norm at this school. The music program is outstanding! With one of the best marching bands in the state,and award winning choir, orchestra and symphonic bands. The music department travels internationally every 3 years also, past trips include Europe and Australia. The new media arts program is also excellent. This school has lots of spirit, its definitely an awesome place to go to high school!

Saratoga High School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
Excellent school; everybody is very welcoming and spirited.

Saratoga High School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Saratoga High School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
Excellent teachers and very supportive parents. Students are always well behave with good manner, groom neatly and dress appropriately.

Saratoga High School 4

Posted October 01, 2009
- a student
I love my school teachers, they have a wonderful amount of compatibility. I also love the art classes there, I get to meet new friends and fans!

Saratoga High School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a student
The academic bar is high, and there exists a fierce competitive spirit here at Saratoga High. This scholastic driven environment fosters learning and creativity to new heights and yet the students do not falter, but continue to climb onwards and upwards to expand their horizons and reach their dreams with the support of their peers and teachers.


Saratoga High School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
Saratoga has a great academic program, a great music program, and a great sports program. It also has a new media arts program that rocks socks.

Saratoga High School 4

Posted July 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saratoga High School
20300 Herriman Avenue, Saratoga, CA  95070
(408) 867-3411
Last modified Saratoga High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saratoga High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top