Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Saratoga, CA
Students enrolled: 235
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
Excellent Leadership. Father Gary and Mr. Pulchny are a powerful team. I love that the principal is a true administrator and parent. Father Gary is quite involved and keeps our school focused on what really matters, spirituality. The education itself is also outstanding with leading Robitics teams and productive graduates. By far though, the best part of this school is the loving, friendly, whole person approach taken by the whole Sacred Heart community. The engaged and active families have a strong sense of community and focus on the overall well being and development of their children. Let's keep it this way!!!

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter is thriving at Sacred Heart. She entered Kindergarten this year at Sacred Heart and we could not be happier. The school has a strong sense of community and excellent leadership. The teachers are caring, attentive and challenge students appropriately. Coupled with strong academics is a focus on the whole child. Thank you Sacred Heart for providing our daughter with a top notch education and nurturing learning environment.


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
There are too many reasons our family loves this sweet school, but a few highlights include the dedicated teachers, advanced curriculum and a nurturing environment. The amazing parent community and loving classmates are truly a blessing. We interviewed at both Hillbrook and St Andrew and we could not be happier with our decision to enroll at Sacred Heart. It's an academically progressive school with a nurturing and close knit community. Regardless of how we feel, the true testimonial is in the happy children who come home to us daily.

Sacred Heart School 3

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic, engaged parent community. Teachers are not forward thinking, innovative or current in teaching theory, particularly for younger grades. School is designed for a very traditionally-focused curriculum including use of tear out daily worksheets and minimal creativity.
2 people found this helpful

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
Sacred Heart School is absolutely the most caring, nurturing, and faith-filled Catholic school in the area! My son loves school and he feels loved there by everyone, which makes him successful. That means so much to us. The parish is wonderful, too. Father Gary is so involved and approachable! We just love it there.


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
Sacred Heart is a great school! Teachers and staff are very attentive to each child. They work with the parents to develop each child's talents. It has a strong academic program AND continuously works on educating the whole child.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
Sacred Heart's 7th grade teacher just named 2009 All Star Teacher!


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a teacher
I love coming to work each morning. The joy, happiness and the warm greetings I receive each day. The parents so willing to help out and most important to me is to see the faith of the children growing. Great place, great school

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart School
13718 Saratoga Avenue, Saratoga, CA  95070
(408) 867-9241
Last modified Sacred Heart School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Sacred Heart School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top