Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
260 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
We love Sacred Heart School. Our daughter transferred into 3rd grade in September and has made a seamless transition. She loves all of her teachers and classmates. Sacred Heart is a small, welcoming, nurturing and all-inclusive school with high academic standards. Mr. Pulchny is a very strong and kind leader and engaged in the well-being of all of his students. The teachers are caring and warm and give individual attention to each student. The parish is equally impressive. Father Gary is very involved in the school and Father Robert has been a loving support to our family during a difficult time. We are so blessed to have found this outstanding school and parish.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
Excellent Leadership. Father Gary and Mr. Pulchny are a powerful team. I love that the principal is a true administrator and parent. Father Gary is quite involved and keeps our school focused on what really matters, spirituality. The education itself is also outstanding with leading Robitics teams and productive graduates. By far though, the best part of this school is the loving, friendly, whole person approach taken by the whole Sacred Heart community. The engaged and active families have a strong sense of community and focus on the overall well being and development of their children. Let's keep it this way!!!


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter is thriving at Sacred Heart. She entered Kindergarten this year at Sacred Heart and we could not be happier. The school has a strong sense of community and excellent leadership. The teachers are caring, attentive and challenge students appropriately. Coupled with strong academics is a focus on the whole child. Thank you Sacred Heart for providing our daughter with a top notch education and nurturing learning environment.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
There are too many reasons our family loves this sweet school, but a few highlights include the dedicated teachers, advanced curriculum and a nurturing environment. The amazing parent community and loving classmates are truly a blessing. We interviewed at both Hillbrook and St Andrew and we could not be happier with our decision to enroll at Sacred Heart. It's an academically progressive school with a nurturing and close knit community. Regardless of how we feel, the true testimonial is in the happy children who come home to us daily.

Sacred Heart School 3

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic, engaged parent community. Teachers are not forward thinking, innovative or current in teaching theory, particularly for younger grades. School is designed for a very traditionally-focused curriculum including use of tear out daily worksheets and minimal creativity.


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
Sacred Heart School is absolutely the most caring, nurturing, and faith-filled Catholic school in the area! My son loves school and he feels loved there by everyone, which makes him successful. That means so much to us. The parish is wonderful, too. Father Gary is so involved and approachable! We just love it there.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
Sacred Heart is a great school! Teachers and staff are very attentive to each child. They work with the parents to develop each child's talents. It has a strong academic program AND continuously works on educating the whole child.

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
Sacred Heart's 7th grade teacher just named 2009 All Star Teacher!


Sacred Heart School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a teacher
I love coming to work each morning. The joy, happiness and the warm greetings I receive each day. The parents so willing to help out and most important to me is to see the faith of the children growing. Great place, great school

Sacred Heart School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
Sacred Heart School is an excellent school. All four of my children attend and are better people for it: socially, academically and spiritually. It is a warm, caring and safe environment for our kids with an exceptional staff. I am so proud to say that my children attend Sacred Heart School!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart School
13718 Saratoga Avenue, Saratoga, CA  95070
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (408) 867-9241
Last modified Sacred Heart School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top