Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Saugus, CA
Students enrolled: 177
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emblem Academy 5

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
Love the school and staff. Love their program. Also it is a very well organized school

Emblem Academy 5

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
Great School! Staff and teacher have been amazing and very helpful. By far one the best schools in Santa Clarita!


Emblem Academy 1

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
The Good: Newer classrooms & tech (smart boards & laptops the students share with another class). Emphasis & Attempt at STEM (Steminars, NASA Fridays, some hands on projects, etc.), Some good teachers with good personalities (a combo sometimes hard to find in the district). Some of the parents seem nice and down to earth. The Bad: Great deal of Bullying (both psychological & physical) by some of the students (not much is done about it, other than a cover-up despite many reports). Out-of-control behavior by a significant portion of the students in the classroom. A couple of the campus supervisors yell a lot at the students. A few of the teachers are rude, cold, and/or moody. An administrator is rude and mean to the parents and students (you don't feel like she's there for the parents & students at all, but for her job). Some not so nice & ignorant parents who love to gossip about other parents & students when they don't know the truth of the situation and of themselves or their children (i.e. the parents who has the children who bully others). I would have to emphasize that there was a lot of bullying psychological and physical by the students at Emblem.

Emblem Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
The review dated June 10th below is based off of one bitter parent that didn't get her way at a meeting. She likes to stir up trouble and quite frankly is a drain to deal with. This is a FANTASTIC SCHOOL with PHENOMENAL TEACHERS and support staff. We left our old school to come to Emblem and we have never regretted the decision. There are so many activities at Emblem to join in and give your child an excellent elementary experience. We love our school and if you can get in to Emblem I highly recommend it as an option.

Emblem Academy 2

Posted June 10, 2015
- a community member
Unfortunately, there's a lot of bullying at this school, psychological and physical bullying by the students. The School & District deny, minimize, or deflect what really happened and nothing much is done about it. Significant portion of the students have trouble controlling their behavior in the classroom and out in the playground. Don't believe the hype about the STEM (the STEM program is minimal). They just voted to wasted $17,000 of PTA money (money that parents and students worked hard for) on an electronic billboard for the school. That's right, they spent $17,000 on an electronic billboard, when they only have $27,000 in the PTA account. It doesn't make any sense. This money should have and should be spent on enrichment programs for the students (and the students didn't get enrichment like art, music. They didn't even get a field trip the past two years). It has newer classrooms and smart boards and some good teachers that's about all.


Emblem Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
Staff is caring and friendly and kids learn by example. Even though my kids started attending this school more than half way they had no problem to adapt.

Emblem Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
Emblem is a fantastic school that offers ESTEEM program. They often have NASA, technology and many other events. Principal is enthusiastic and interacts a lot with students. Teachers/parents communication is also great.

Emblem Academy 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
Love the school and staff...there are no words to describe how happy we are for such a positive experience. We have seen a dramatic improvement in our children's academic.


Emblem Academy 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
Love our school - Mr Baker is the best! Great teachers and caring parents help to make our school a success. We love the ESTEEM focus as well.

Emblem Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
Emblem Academy is an excellent school. The teachers and the Principal, Mr Baker, are awesome.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emblem Academy
22635 Espuella Drive, Saugus, CA  91350
(661) 294-5315
Last modified Emblem Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emblem Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top