Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Saugus, CA
Students enrolled: 177
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emblem Academy 2

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
The Good: Newer classrooms & tech (smart boards & laptops the students share with another class). Emphasis & Attempt at STEM (Steminars, NASA Fridays, some hands on projects, etc.), Some good teachers with good personalities (a combo sometimes hard to find in some of the other district schools).Principal seems nice. Some of the parents seem nice and down to earth. The Bad: Good deal of Bullying (both psychological & physical) by some of the students (not much is done about it, other than a cover-up). Out-of-control behavior by a significant portion of the students in the classroom. A couple of the campus supervisors yell a lot at the students. A few of the teachers are rude, cold, and/or moody. An administrator is rude and mean to the parents and students (you don't feel like she's there for the parents & students at all, but for her job). Some not so nice & ignorant parents who love to gossip about other parents & students when they don't know the truth of the situation and of themselves or their children (i.e. the parents who has the children who bully others).
12 people found this helpful

Emblem Academy 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
Love the school and staff...there are no words to describe how happy we are for such a positive experience. We have seen a dramatic improvement in our children's academic.
2 people found this helpful


Emblem Academy 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
Love our school - Mr Baker is the best! Great teachers and caring parents help to make our school a success. We love the ESTEEM focus as well.
2 people found this helpful

Emblem Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
Emblem Academy is an excellent school. The teachers and the Principal, Mr Baker, are awesome.
2 people found this helpful

Emblem Academy 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
We enrolled our two children to Emblem when it reopened in Fall 2013. I must say we were a bit skeptical at first about the schools ability to incorporate the advertised STEM curriculum, but the principal Mr. Baker and the teachers really exceeded our expectations. Science related sessions (STEMinars) twice a week, NASA Fridays, many hands on projects incorporated into core subjects - all are huge hits with my kids. Great leadership and wonderful PTA. Please keep it up.
3 people found this helpful


Emblem Academy 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
Emblem Acadamy reopened Fall of 2013. My daughter started fourth grade August 2013, and I am very excited about the STEM focus of this school. My daughter's teacher is wonderful, she gets a lot of support from her teacher. Her teacher is committed to the success of her students and she is always there to help in anyway to ensure your child succeeds in her classroom. The Principal Mr. Baker is wonderful, he is committed to the success of Emblem Academy.
3 people found this helpful

Emblem Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
We are so excited about Emblem! Great Principal & Wonderful Teachers! Our son loves it!
1 person found this helpful

Emblem Academy 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
This school is new to my son this year as the Autism Program was moved here. Great teachers and aids. The kids have their own OT room. Very impressed!
1 person found this helpful


Emblem Academy 5

Posted March 09, 2013
- a parent
Looking forward for my child to attend the newly remodeled, new curriculum STEM Program at Emblem Academy this fall 2013! Just got acceptance letter, I know it will be an awesome school!

Emblem Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emblem Academy
22635 Espuella Drive, Saugus, CA  91350
(661) 294-5315
Last modified Emblem Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emblem Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top