Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

810 students|Saugus Union
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosedell Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
Just the homework may get boring when kids are asked to do the exact same thing 3 times to make sure they understand.

Rosedell Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
They do, but occasionally I think if parents don't stay involved there was or is certain people (yard duty, teachers) that may not. They need to be reminded of what the standards are or what exactly what respect, positive reinforcement, or compassion means towards students.


Rosedell Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
Lots of enriching experiences available. Nice staff. Good administration and PTA. Parents just need to stay involved in their kids lives and work hand in hand w teacher to take full advantage.

Rosedell Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers!! Great office staff!! We loved this school!!! We moved to Saugus from Arizona, and we couldn't have asked for a better school for our daughter. We loved it and so did she!

Rosedell Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers that provide an enriching program. This is a well rounded school that allows opportunities for students to grow in various areas; art, theater, math, etc.


Rosedell Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
This school has excellent teachers and staff. If your child excels, then there are challenges for your child at this school. If your child needs academic help, there are fantastic resources as well. Students are given learning opportunities appropriate for their level and are assessed throughout the year and their opportunities changed if needed. We are very pleased with this school.

Rosedell Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a community member
My grandchildren attended this school and were taught by some wonderful teachers.

Rosedell Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic school, which features teachers of varying areas of expertise. I have been thrilled with the level of education from kindergarten to fifth grade so far. This is a California distinguished school and deffinitely lives up to its distinction.


Rosedell Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
This is our first year in Rosedell Elem. and I think being a distinguished school they deserve to be honored for my children adore and love their new school. The teachers are really nice and they helped their students excel on their strenghts and improve their weaknesses.

Rosedell Elementary School 1

Posted March 16, 2008
- a parent
Moving my daughter to this school was the biggest mistake. This school rating was good , but some of the teachers are discriminating . There was no challenges provided to my little girl , after bieng a straight A student , she was dissapointed to go to this school , eventually her grades started falling and she did not want to go to school anymore , i had to pull her out , and thank god i did !

Nearby schools

Rosedell Elementary School
27853 Urbandale Avenue, Saugus, CA  91350-1914
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (661) 294-5335
Last modified Rosedell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top