Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Selma, CA
Students enrolled: 487
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indianola Elementary School 2

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
Indianola has some good teachers, and some bad. Much like anywhere else. The place where it falls short now is in the administration. The office staff is terrible and since Virginia Armstrong left, the school is running into disarray. There are a few gems here as far as teachers, but they can't help that they are in one of the worst school districts around or that the administration is so terrible. I really wish something could be done since I still have children here. We are strongly considering moving out of the district just because of the issues we have faced with the district and the administration at Indianola.

Indianola Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Indianola Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indianola Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indianola Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Indianola Elementary School 4

Posted September 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indianola Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2006
- a parent
My Mother went to this school, my brother and sisters went to this school, I went to this school from K-6, and my oldest daughter is now attending. She's reading very well and her math is getting better every day. I love the teachers and the principal is very friendly and caring. My daughter is currently on the leadership team and she's finally comming out of her shell.

Indianola Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2005
- a staff
Indianola School has Teacher's and Instructional Aides are the Best! They really care about their students. The school may be old and not up to date but the staff really know how keep school spirit alive. The students are not the richest but they love to learn and they are always ready to help out or at least give it a try. I would recommend this school to anyone that would want their child in a loving, caring and tremendous amount of support to their children with out all the fashion worries or problems that big city schools have. There are not to many schools like this anymore and they should be proud of having such a great school!


Indianola Elementary School 3

Posted November 19, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indianola Elementary School
11524 East Dinuba Avenue, Selma, CA  93662
(559) 898-6680
Last modified Indianola Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indianola Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top