Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Selma, CA
Students enrolled: 1,683
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Selma High School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
The best school ever,its wonderful!:D It Deserves 10 out of 10!(:

Selma High School 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a student
Selma high is great. It has great faculty and students. the teachers do there job i helping students achieve standards and get proficeint on the star scores. In the future, Selma high will be my top pick to send my kids for high school.


Selma High School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a community member
Excellent school. Based on facts- Test scores go up each year, California Distinguished Shool, more students going to excellent colleges. With the demographics doing as well or better than all the schools in ths area.

Selma High School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Selma High School 3

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
very positive principle, supportive administration. High Gang activity which brings the whole school down. Mrs Carassco is an amazing teacher and there are many new teachers that bring energy and hope to the school. The school is making good changes and is continuing to grow and develop.


Selma High School 1

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
The staff is rude, the administration is worthless. Some of the teachers try very hard, but most are of no help to students, refusing to even answer basic questions of students and parents.

Selma High School 5

Posted October 23, 2007
- a community member
I love this school....I love the teachers. They are so highly motivated.

Selma High School 0
no rating

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
I agree.I was just there when I went to the office they had a radio station on campus playing music.This a learning establishment not a concert hall.Kids lack respect for adult sand each other.My son go's here and my Daughter is suppose to next year.cant wait!!


Selma High School 5

Posted March 16, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Selma High School 5

Posted November 01, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Selma High School
3125 Wright Street, Selma, CA  93662
(559) 898-6550
Last modified Selma High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Selma High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top