Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
280 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Rita Catholic School 1

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
I called to inquire about this school and the lady from admissions was very rude, unwelcoming and unprofessional. She answered my questions in a very snooty manner and then interrogated me about what school I came from and why I was unhappy with my current school. This is surprising coming from staff from a Catholic school!

St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
Great academics that include Spanish, a science lab, and an amazing middle school staff! Elementary school staff are very nurturing and the kids learn tons while having a lot of fun. Small class sizes and attentive teachers. This school is fabulous.


St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted September 14, 2011
- a parent
St. Rita School provides a Christ based, nurturing environment for kids to thrive in academically, athletically, and socially. The administrative and teaching staff welcome every student and parent by name, and the principal is equally as engaged while at the same time working to keep the school challenging and technologically advanced. My girls LOVE St. Rita School and are incredibly proud to go there. You will not be disappointed.

St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted September 11, 2011
- a parent
If you are looking for a school that has high academic standards, Multiple opportunities for extra curricular activities and provides a comfortable, caring catholic environment for your child this is the place for your family. For working families they provide a safe fun environment for your children in the after care program. If you want your child to attend a private hight school you can be assured they will get in after 9 years at St. Rita's. If you enjoy connecting with other families this is a very family based school. If your impression of Catholic school is what you heard 20 years ago you owe it to your family to check out the Catholic Schools of today. Our Principal has made GREAT changes since taking the position 5 years ago. (was a St. Rita Teacher prior) MANY families moved back to the area after having children to enroll them at St. Rita's.

St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
St. Rita is a wonderful school on all levels. The parent body is actively involved in a positive way, supporting the education and enrichment of the children. The staff is exceptionally caring taking the time to know each and every student and meet the educational, social and emotional needs. The educational program is first rate. Children are invited to participate at their own developmental level. A project rich third grade curriculum makes a usually tough 3rd grade experience fun and memorable. The principal balances a traditional approach with a progressive bent, understanding the diversity present among today's Catholic community. My daughter has thrived at St. Rita. I consider myself and my child most fortunate to be a part of this loving, supportive community! I applaud St. Rita both as a parent but also as an educator in the public school system.


St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted June 07, 2010
- a parent
St. Rita's offers an excellent education that includes respect, values and fun. Highly recommend this very special place!

St. Rita Catholic School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Dedicated parents and teachers are committed to the Christan values, academics, and athletic programs here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Rita Catholic School
322 North Baldwin Avenue, Sierra Madre, CA  91024
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (626) 355-6114
Last modified St. Rita Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top