Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Simi Valley Adventist School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 31, 2015
- a student
Teachers are selected for their motivation, dedication and commitment to world-leading methods and instruction. The teachers are the best I've ever met.

Simi Valley Adventist School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 31, 2015
- a student
Absolutely just the right amount. They do not overload the student, but encourage good work habits. critical-thinking and academic curiosity.


Simi Valley Adventist School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 31, 2015
- a student
The Adventist educational paradigm addresses the holistic child. Scholarship, life-skills, goal-oriented planning and preparation are hallmarks.

Simi Valley Adventist School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 31, 2015
- a student
The students are well-behaved, their needs are addressed with care and detailed attention with the goal of a secure, happy, prepared student.

Simi Valley Adventist School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 31, 2015
- a student
The nicest bunch of students and alumni that you would ever want to meet. It is an understatement to say that this school develops good citizens.


Simi Valley Adventist School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 31, 2015
- a student
Prepares students for challenges of the world, not just academically, but spiritually, with Christ at the center.

Simi Valley Adventist School 5

Posted July 31, 2015
- a student
Excellent school, part of Adventist education, forerunner of the best educational system in the country.

Simi Valley Adventist School 5

Posted September 18, 2010
- a parent
This is a small school with a family atmoshphere. Both of my children have attended this school. My oldest was over prepared for highschool. Students not only learn academics, but how to get along with others. This is a great Christian school! I am glad I found it!!!


Simi Valley Adventist School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a teacher
SVAS is a small private, parochial school with low teacher/student ratios; well trained, caring teachers; multi-grade classrooms offering extraordinary opportunity for both gifted and slow students. We are a Christ centered school available for all desirous students.

Simi Valley Adventist School
no rating

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
I have three kids who have attended, and two currently attended. I am very pleased with the school. The teachers are excellent, the christian environment is wholesome, and the kids receive a lot of personalized instruction and attention. There is a great school spirit.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Simi Valley Adventist School
1636 Sinaloa Road, Simi Valley, CA  93065
(805) 583-1866
Last modified Simi Valley Adventist School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Simi Valley Adventist School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top