Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
295 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Rose Of Lima Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Everything I Was Looking for in a School...And More. St. Rose is more than just a great school. It is a great family community. My kids are thriving there, and have so many great friends. The teachers are exceptional, and really took the time to get to know my children. They truly care about them; that is evident. As any parent, I want the very best for my kids, and I feel like that's what we we are getting at St. Rose. My kids are challenged, happy, and growing. They like school and they love their teachers and friends. They are given many opportunities for growth and leadership. They are active and love the sports program and after school activities. Best of all, everything is right here at the school: academics, sports, music, extracurriculars, social activities, .faith and service opportunities, and fun. This is a safe and wonderful place to grow up!

St. Rose Of Lima Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
These teachers are top notch! They are definitely some of the best teachers out there. So glad they choose to be at St. Rose!


St. Rose Of Lima Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
My kids still have time to pursue sports and activities outside of school. They learn a lot, but they are able to be kids and spend time with friends and family, also!

St. Rose Of Lima Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Students are given plenty of opportunities to try different things, even though they may have no prior experience. This is especially evident n the sports program.

St. Rose Of Lima Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Students are held to high standards, and are expected to show respect for not only adults and staff members, but also for other students.


St. Rose Of Lima Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Students are always encouraged to serve others as part of the school's basic teachings. Also, students truly look out for one another.

St. Rose Of Lima Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Students are held accountable for their actions, which isn't always the case in the larger society. These children know the value of treating others with respect and taking responsibility for their actions.

St. Rose Of Lima Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
Two of my children have graduated from St. Rose. Both were accepted into private high schools with honors and one even received an academic scholarship. I can honestly say that they were both prepared for high school, as they are both doing well (at different schools!). They are also good people who care about others. And they tell me that some of their closest friends are still their St. Rose buddies. They have many fond memories of their school and still like to go to some of the school events and visit with their past teachers. Thank you, St. Rose, for helping my kids do great things! What a fantastic foundation for success.


St. Rose Of Lima Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 31, 2015
- a parent
These are some of the most dedicated teachers I have ever come across. They get excited about their lessons and are constantly coming up with new ideas to engage students. My kids love their teachers!

St. Rose Of Lima Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 31, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are actually limited in the amount of homework they can assign. I really like this, as it gives my kids a chance to relax, have family time and play sports. They spend enough time learning during school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Rose Of Lima Elementary School
1325 Royal Avenue, Simi Valley, CA  93065
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (805) 526-5304
Last modified St. Rose Of Lima Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top