Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
200 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 104 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. James Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
St. James principal, Mrs. Dunn, is an amazing leader and educator. She had created a group of teachers and staff memebers who respect her and work hard to make St James an amazing school. That is all due to Mrs. Dunn's leadership.

St. James Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
St. James instills these values in all of their students. My three children have learned these valuable skills at St. James.


St. James Academy 5

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
My third child just graduated from St. James this week. 15 years at this wonderful school for our family. We are so blessed to have had a place where our children learned not only math and reading but where they learned how important faith, compassion and kindness are in life. Thank you St. James for all you have done for our family. The teachers and staff at this amazing school have helped form my children into the wonderful people they are today!

St. James Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 09, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Drake and Miss Williams we cannot thank you enough for the best academic year so far!

St. James Academy 5

Posted June 09, 2016
- a parent
We moved from Portland OR where our two children both attended a private catholic school. I toured 7 schools in San Diego and North county and hands down LOVED St. James Academy the most. We were welcomed with open arms! The principal, teachers, and staff genuinely care for every student and family. The school community is phenomenal! The academics, sports, and music programs are fantastic. We have a Kindergartner and Second grader and I can't say enough about how amazing Mrs. Drake and Miss Williams are! They are truly exceptional women and teacher. St. James Academy is the best decision we made and we look forward to watching our children grow up int the St. James Community and graduating with their awesome classmates!


St. James Academy 5

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
St. James provides a supportive community with an excellent academic program. The music program is incredible!

St. James Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
Coach Ramsey, this school would crumble without you. Your love and compassion for these children and your respect of parent does not go unnoticed.

St. James Academy 5

Posted May 15, 2016
- a community member
We chose St. James 10 years ago for our children. The principal and staff are top notch, creative and caring. The academics, Catholic faith and extra curricular activities are also excellent. The community is supportive and truly loving. Our children are well educated, emotionally and spiritually supported here and very happy!!! What more could one ask for?


St. James Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
Amazing community for the kids and the parents. Excellence in academics (I have graduated 2 children who both excelled in high school, fully prepared, well rounded, solid moral and christian foundation in place. SJA goes beyond expectations with first rate music, performing, athletic and art programs...fully rounding out a child. Currently have 3rd grader who is thriving. SJA is a hidden gem that has greatly impacted our children and our family.

St. James Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
I wish I could select all of the boxes of School Leader, Teach, Staff, Parent and Students. SJA really is a community where everyone is involved and part of it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. James Academy
623 South Nardo Avenue, Solana Beach, CA  92075
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 104 reviews. (858) 755-1777
Last modified St. James Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top